We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite for business and pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Alexandria Old Town South at Carlyle
Ranked #15 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Our favorite for business and pleasure”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Clean comfortable rooms, with an excellent breakfast buffet. Close to the Metro and good restaurants. Nice fitness room, aerobic gear has individual TVs. Factor parking into your overall costs. We will come back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank TLCJJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnCarlyle, General Manager at Residence Inn Alexandria Old Town South at Carlyle, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
TLCJJB,
Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Alexandria Old Town South at Carlyle. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. I am very pleased you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms, complimentary breakfast and our finess center. I'm also glad you found our location to your liking.
Thank you again, and I hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to the Alexandria area!

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    141
    39
    11
    4
See reviews for
136
93
32
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We just held a company leadership offsite at this venue and what a great experience. The staff was helpful, delivered services we requested and made this a superb function for our company.

Room Tip: Close to the Metro so any room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Kerry Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnCarlyle, General Manager at Residence Inn Alexandria Old Town South at Carlyle, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Hello Kerry Q,

Thank you very much for your five star review of the Residence Inn Alexandria Old Town South at Carlyle! I am very pleased to read your comments about the staff service, location and most importantly, that the company function was a success!

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My Mom and I stayed at the Residence Inn Old Town South for an overnight getaway. The service was wonderful! I loved the fact that they offered shuttle service to the Metro and Old Town. Parking was easy ($18 per night, but it's hard to beat the convenience), breakfast was great, and the room was wonderful! Very clean and well decorated, our King suite fit our needs well. The was a kitchnette, and a writing tablet for making grocery shopping lists. The Residence Inn will do your grocery shopping for you at no charge! The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful in helping us navigate our unfamiliar surroundings. There is an IMAX movie theater and several restaurants within walking distance. There is also a convenience store and a Whole Foods nearby. Old Town Alexandria was awesome! Beautiful place to walk, eat, and browse. There is a free trolley that runs up and down King Street with numerous stops along the way. Overall, I have no complaints and only praises for this Residence Inn!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1311, which is near the top floor and on the opposite side of the Metro which pass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank ginasettle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnCarlyle, General Manager at Residence Inn Alexandria Old Town South at Carlyle, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Hi theonlyregina!

Thank you for your review! I am very happy to read your comments about your recent stay and I'm glad we received such praise! :)

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Alexandria area.

Ps. I'm very familiar with Willow Spring....a great town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

My husband was assigned the Residence Inn Alexandria Old Town South at Carlyle when doing a 30-day training in Northern Virginia. I joined him for the last week of his time. He had been bragging on the room and service, and I completely agree. Very spacious. Lots of drawer space, but closet way too small. In-room kitchen has microwave, stove-top, large refrigerator, and dishwasher. Essential utensils for light cooking. Cleaning staff outstanding and unobtrusive. Laundry room available, but laundry/cleaners same-day service available. Breakfast/dinner food adequate--standard fare, but kitchen personnel always pleasant and helpful. Front desk staff, especially Pam, extended themselves to provide best experience possible. Very convenient to two Metro lines--easy in and out of Washington, DC. We highly recommend this hotel, and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank peggywelch60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnCarlyle, General Manager at Residence Inn Alexandria Old Town South at Carlyle, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Hello Peggywelch60,

Thank you very much for your review of the Residence Inn Alexandria Old Town South at Carlyle. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful five star review. I am glad we were able to make your husbands 30 day visit as comfortable as possible, and I'm happy you were also able to enjoy the last week of the trip.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you again!

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st louis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Have steyed three times in the past year at the Residence Inn Alexandria. Have had excellent servie checking in and checking out with no difficulty, Exercise facilities are excellent and rooms are always clean.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank travis j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#6 of 54 in Alexandria
1,370 reviews
Old Town
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Alexandria Old Town South at Carlyle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Alexandria Old Town South at Carlyle

Property: Residence Inn Alexandria Old Town South at Carlyle
Address: 2345 Mill Rd, Alexandria, VA 22314-4608
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Eisenhower East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#10 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#17 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price range (per night): $171 - $426
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Alexandria Old Town South at Carlyle 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the growing Carlyle neighborhood just outside of historic Old Town Alexandria, Residence Inn Alexandria Old Town South at Carlyle provides the perfect accommodations for corporate and leisure travelers visiting the Washington, D.C. Area. This 15 floor hotel features 181 studio, one- and two- bedroom suites including complimentary Internet access and fully-equipped kitchens. Additional on-property amenities include 1,025 sq. Ft. Of meeting space, state-of-the-art fitness center, 24-hour market, complimentary WiFi in rooms and public areas, and business center with print, copy, scan, and fax services. Along with well-appointed accommodations, guests enjoy complimentary daily hot breakfast and evening social hours (Monday-Wednesday, 6:00pm to 7:30pm). Ideal for extended stays, guest laundry facilities and pet-friendly rooms are available. This Alexandria, VA hotel is conveniently located near two Metro stations, offering easy access to key area businesses and leading downtown Washington, DC destinations. The hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to the Metro and Old Town Alexandria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Marriott, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Alexandria Old Town South at Carlyle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Alexandria Old Town South At Carlyle Hotel Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing