We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Abingdon, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Navigate6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking!”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We do enjoyed our second visit to Raven! It is such a special place.. peaceful, breathtaking, and so very welcoming! Thank you for sharing your special place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gretchen...
1 review
“quiet mountain home”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Peaceful mountain home, with lots of amenities. Great views, cool nights...and a hot tub! Owner was great, very accommodating to my arrival time. Highly recommend, and will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the porch
Liked least: a little concerned on the gravel road, steep incline in two spots that i wasn't sure my car would make..but it did!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey Ke...
De Soto, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolute perfection.”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The pictures do not give this plcs justice. This is the most unique, beautiful place I have ever been. Everything from the house itself, to the property, the views (from every side of the property) and the owner, Bill, was absolutely gracious, and sincerely wants to make this adventure the best that it can be. This will become a once a year trip for us. The price is a steal too. If you are considering this property , I encourage you to go, you wont be sorry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blanket of snow was icing on the cake.”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a marvelous time during our recent stay at the Raven Ridge Lodge. The cabin is adorable with so much to offer (no matter the season). Everything was so relaxing: soaking in the hot tub, cuddling by the wood stove, and watching various DVD movies...the icing on the cake was observing the mountaintop as it became covered in a blanket of snow during our visit.

We are already planning our next stay at this amazing spot atop Clinch Mountain!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing