We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,065)
Filter reviews
1,065 results
Traveller rating
261
337
283
115
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
337
283
115
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge weight room red river walking distance self parking state capitol sixth street front desk staff hotel restaurant king bed live music downtown valet bellman ut proximity nightlife
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,065 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Stayed 2 nights for an event in town. Found the rooms smaller, but well appointed and quite comfortable. Nice tv. Remote worked. Water pressure and shower were fine. 10th floor overlooking the pool and outdoor area, with a bonus of the traffic on I35 (dang). Chose self park as wanted to get to my car as many times as needed. Valet very friendly and always there to help. Big shout out to Anthony in The Yard Restaurant. Super Service. Very attentive yet not overly. Anticipated our needs and always delivered with a smile. He made our stay. Thanks again, Anthony. Overall good value and clean with pretty much everything we needed/wanted. Safe Travels.

Room Tip: 1008 was great.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1MN_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtneyS2451, Administrative Assistant at Sheraton Austin at the Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are pleased to hear you were comfortable and satisfied with your guestroom. We love hearing your stories about our staff and how they positively impacted your stay. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

The staff is what makes this hotel! The consistent presence of the General Manager was outstanding! Always dressed to impress and constantly lending a hand in all areas of the hotel!! Front desk = Friendly. Omelette chef = awesome and jovial! Wait staff all super nice!!! Would definitely recommend this hotel if wanting to stay 8 mins from downtown! Thank you!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ginat2581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtneyS2451, Administrative Assistant at Sheraton Austin at the Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your candid and valuable feedback, Gina! We take great pride in knowing our associates are always there to accommodate and impress our guests! We are so excited to share your positive feedback with all of our associates. Thank you again for your wonderful review, we look forward to hosting your stay with us should your travels bring you back to Austin again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Close to the main road and walking distance to the State Capitol and the main street(s). We had a special deal, including wine and snacks in the afternoon. Rooms are decent and clean, big beds. Very nice swimming pool to swim and relax. Nice bar. Parking next to hotel (paid parking).

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney S, Administrative Assistant at Sheraton Austin at the Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Hi Robbert,

Thank you for staying with us and providing your wonderful feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the wine and snacks in the afternoon as well as our swimming pool and comfortable beds! It seems like you had a great overall experience, which is the experience we strive to provide for all our guests. Thank you again for your review, we cannot wait to welcome you back for another wonderful stay!


Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

We stayed at the Sheraton in August. The hotel is close to the freeway, so it is very convenient if you have a car. It is not really walk-able to any sites, but they do have parking on site.

We had a large room with a king size bed and the staff was very pleasant. Food at the hotel was very pricey.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelLover985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney S, Administrative Assistant at Sheraton Austin at the Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Hi TravelLover985,


Thank you for staying with us and providing your valuable feedback. We are pleased that our staff was pleasant and that you enjoyed our large King sized beds. It is our goal to exceed all guest expectations in regards to service and accommodations, and we are so happy that we were able to do so during your stay. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will join us as our guest in the future should your travels bring you back to Austin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay starting with gentleman at desk checking me in super friendly an welcoming. Lounge area superb. Rooms outdated but clean. Bathroom floor needs be mopped from house cleaning noticed that doesn’t get done but room itself spotless even with popcorn ceiling an torn wallpaper lol. Mike at breakfast was spot on. Incredible hospitality an work horse. Never stopped helping everyone an cleaning tables. I’ll be back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank TommyMcgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney S, Administrative Assistant at Sheraton Austin at the Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Tommy,



Thank you very much for your valuable feedback! We are so happy to hear you received excellent service from all associates, especially Mike in the club lounge. With that being said, we have noted your concerns regarding the cleanliness of your guestroom’s bathroom. We will address this matter with our Housekeeping manager for their review and follow-up. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to hosting your next stay should you be in Austin the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews