We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Place for our Austin Family Visit”
other travellers have booked this property
Open Floor Plan!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Floor Plan!
Open Family Room Family Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Open Floor Plan!
Open Family Room
Family Room
Dining area
Dining area
Gourmet Kitchen
Gourmet Kitchen
Gourmet Kitchen
Queen Bedroom
Queen bedroom
Queen bedroom - lots of closet space!
King bedroom
Bathroom
washer/dryer
House Entrance with Porch Seating
Side view of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Austin, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CathyW117
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Place for our Austin Family Visit”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We visit Austin several times a year to see our son and his family, and this was the perfect place to stay.....close enough, but with our own space to relax and refresh. It feels very comfortable and has everything you need for your stay -- great kitchen, laundry facilities, and nice living/dining area. The toys were perfect for our grandson's visit, and the kitchen worked well to serve up Christmas Eve tamales! We would definitely consider a repeat stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Cathy, thank you so much for the lovely review! I look forward to hosting you and your family the next time you visit Austin. I'm glad the toy box helped entertain your grandson. - Kris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best of both worlds!”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The pictures really don't do this place justice. They don't show the comfort and joy in the guesthouse. It's clean and easy like a hotel room, but feels like a home. The kitchen is complete and includes every needed for a stay of any length. There's a washer/dryer that, which is so convenient. If you're here with kids, there's toys and Sam the incredibly sweet friendly dog and a yard with a fence and patio. For adults there's a free local beer sampler and a comfy couch, wifi, cable etc. The location was perfect, there's a grocery store and Walgreen nearby and many great restaurants several within a quick walk (seriously, I have sciatica and knee problems and it was an easy walk to a great taco place). It's a quick drive to many locations. Finally, Kris is a sweetheart, both attentive and not overbearing. We loved staying here and highly recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Heather, thank you for your thoughtful and detailed review! It was a pleasure hosting you and your lovely family. (Sam was sad for a few days after your departure; he kept looking for your family to return).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJbruce
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice stay in this beautiful cozy home.”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

stayed here for my daughter's graduation from UT. Plenty of room to host a small family gathering to celebrate. Completely updated kitchen and beautiful furnishings. If I am ever in Austin again, this is where I would stay. Close to downtown, grocery store, and eating places too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us while in Austin, and look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing