We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Andiamo Ristorante

Andiamo Ristorante
Ranked #331 of 4,248 Restaurants in Austin
Price range: USD 31 - USD 40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Northwest Austin
Cross street: Burnet
Reviewed 15 May 2018

It is a nice Italian restaurant with understated elegance and tucked away in an unassuming strip mall in North Austin. The seared scallop appetizer was delicious. The pear salad was very good with a wonderful balance of flavors. I had the carbonara which had a nice creamy but rather salty sauce. I also found the pasta over cooked for my taste The saltimbocca was very tasty. We had a excellent female server who was friendly and attentive.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OrpheusTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

This is the second time I was taken to Andiamo for a business dinner. Both times were outstanding with both service and equality of food. We ordered several different dishes and each one was better than the next...unbelievable flavors. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Pegac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Excellent lunch. Had salmon topped with greens on top. It was sitting in kalamata olive sauce.

Wonderful dish. Salmon was a little dry but not bad. I had requested the salmon rare- but it did not come out that way.

Service was acceptable but the server seemed somewhat rushed. Not a critical comment, just an observation.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Ldwdaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Everything was so good!! Food and service was wonderful. Our Server was Reneto and he was fantastic!!

We can’t wait to go back again.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Juneehartofilax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Visited on a Saturday night. Had some nice appetizers. The Buratta with fig jam was lovely. Members of our party had the beefsteak, the Carbonara, the Fettuccini with goat cheese, the mushroom ravioli, and the zucchini "pasta". No complaints from anyone, although the pasta cpuld have been a bit more al dente. Desserts were also very nice. Extentsive wine list, too. Service was pleasant and we never felt rushed. Altogether a pleasant evening.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 53heatherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Andiamo Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Andiamo Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing