We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of OP Italian

OP Italian
Ranked #117 of 3,986 Restaurants in Austin
Price range: USD 10 - USD 35
Cuisines: Italian
Description: PLEASE NOTE: We are temporarily closed until further notice. We look forward to welcoming you back as soon as possible. Fresh-made pasta, fresh seafood, slow-cooked meats, and wood-fired Neapolitan pizza are the traditional comfort-food classics that Italians have been roasting, baking, curing and making in their own kitchens for generations. OP Italian is a revitalized concept that is making the classics new again, all in a modern setting. With an open-kitchen concept, a lively wine bar, and a brand new outdoor bar, OP Italian combines the past and present to serve good food to good people.
Restaurant details
Description: PLEASE NOTE: We are temporarily closed until further notice. We look forward to welcoming you back as soon as possible. Fresh-made pasta, fresh seafood, slow-cooked meats, and wood-fired Neapolitan pizza are the traditional comfort-food classics that Italians have been roasting, baking, curing and making in their own kitchens for generations. OP Italian is a revitalized concept that is making the classics new again, all in a modern setting. With an open-kitchen concept, a lively wine bar, and a brand new outdoor bar, OP Italian combines the past and present to serve good food to good people.
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

Came in for dinner, amazing food, their Burrata is a killer, come here to try one of the best ever, it is home made and easily can compete with the one they serve in Italy. My tomato soup was very good one but the fact that they serve espresso made my day;)

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank ElenaUma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 216 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2015

Had a great lunch. Very large portions and the ice tea is one of their specialties. Salads and sandwiches and soups

Date of visit: August 2015
1  Thank 5Starr4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

This is a great place for a hotel restaurant. The decor is too minimalistic and cold for an italian restaurant and the servers were not as attentive as expected but the quality of the good (which i really do value) was outstanding.
We shared two entrees: the handmade pappardelle was fresh and had a great pesto flavor with braised lamb that was good to the bone! The the scallops... What an amazing dish! So fresh and simple and delicious!! I would highly recommend getting it if you visit them during your next trip. Overall great food but didnt love the ambiance or service as much.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank gmoscolp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Great atmosphere, delicious food, professional service. We liked that the menu was not overwhelming.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank SuziQ226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Nice server and the food was average, much better choices in surrounding blocks. Might be worth it for convenience of being in the hotel if you're a guest and don't feel like walking anywhere else, but there are so many other choices close by.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Liveforvacation86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed OP Italian also viewed

 

Been to OP Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.