We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,093)
Filter reviews
3,098 results
Traveller rating
2,252
601
156
51
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,252
601
156
51
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner restaurant burger bar the executive lounge great hotel floor to ceiling windows lobby bar pool deck restaurants and bars convention center corner room heart of downtown self park luxury hotel valet parking rainey street business trip south congress
Filter
Updating list...
1,122 - 1,127 of 3,098 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The hotel was a nice property and the service was good. Long lines for elevators but staff helped facilitate. Location was great for attending a conference being held at the convention center. The bell desk was just okay and the outside service is not welcoming to Uber transportation.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tdjohnston1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWAustin-1, General Manager at JW Marriott Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay at the JW Marriott Austin. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and that the staff took good care of you. Our team takes great pride in serving our guests and it was our pleasure to be of service during your stay. We do apologize for the frustration you experienced with the long lines and for the less than welcoming manner of our front drive staff when trying to get an Uber. Rest assured your feedback will be shared with the appropriate management team so that they may follow up with their team regarding your experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It is our hope you will continue to choose the JW Marriott for your hotel needs. Warmest regards, Scott Blalock, GM 512-474-4777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We stayed at the JW Marriott for the WorkHuman Conference in Austin. Upgraded to a room on the 32nd floor and what a view! Great service all around, especially Denise, our favorite server in one of the property restaurants.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten V, Manager at JW Marriott Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Laurie, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the view in your upgraded room and that you experienced great service! We look forward to sharing your kind words with Denise and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Attended conference at convention center and the JW Marriott was a great place to stay! Close to convention center an other downtown attractions! Many restaurants within a couple of blocks. Right by Congress Ave. bridge if you want to see the bats! (Just make sure it is “bat season!”)

Room tip: Would like option for firmer pillows. Not everyone likes down pillows. (The foam pillows were no better than the down pillows!)
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OHtraveler18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten V, Manager at JW Marriott Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

It was our pleasure to host you! We're delighted to hear that you had a 5 Star experience with us and that you enjoyed our location. We hope to welcome you back to the JW Marriott and Austin soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

My family and I chose Austin for a four day get away during spring break and stayed at JW downtown. The staff was outstanding, very friendly and went out of their way to ensure our stay was perfect. Marriott did a great job with this property with premier architecture, design and comfort.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beriofamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten V, Manager at JW Marriott Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for choosing the JW Marriott Austin for your Spring Break vacation! We're thrilled to hear that you had a 5 star stay with us and that our staff had a large roll in that experience. We hope to welcome you back to the JW Marriott and Austin soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I enjoyed my stay at this property. The host had a water waiting when we arrived and was very knowledgeable about things to do. I loved the pool area and the hotel even hid golden eggs for the kids for Easter.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NikiyaJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamanthaJn, Senior Marketing Manager at JW Marriott Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us Nikiya J and for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the JW Marriott Austin! We're delighted to know you had a five star experience during your stay this Easter, and we're excited to hear that you appreciated our Easter Egg Hunt this weekend! We look forward to sharing your kind words with our team, and look forward to welcoming you back to Austin soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews