We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and relaxing B&B”
Review of La Villa Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Villa Vista
Ranked #10 of 35 Austin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
tx
1 review
“Beautiful and relaxing B&B”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the La Villa Vista. Everyone there was pleasant, friendly, and helpful. Views of Lake Travis were exceptional. Artwork in this B&B really makes the place feel special. Each morning we had a delicious home-cooked breakfast. Amenities like the pool and hot tub were awesome. Our bed was comfortable, and I found it easy to fall asleep in such a relaxing atmosphere. We really enjoyed this B&B as a relaxing getaway.

Room Tip: Tuscany & Serengetti are on the first floor. Sophia's Retreat and Himalaya have winding stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icydrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    20
    5
    5
    13
See reviews for
13
143
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2012

If you're looking for a very "artsy" bed and breakfast, with a stunning view of Lake Travis and the Tuscan-looking hillside homes, La Villa Vista is just what you want. As a commercial photographer, I was looking for a funky place to photograph the much-talked-about "Sunset on Lake Travis" ... what I got was a very comfortable, beautifully decorated, artistic B&B located high on a hillside, overlooking Lake Travis (and the magnificant sunset). La Villa Vista is run by a woman named Eva ... a business woman, artist, and sculptor with a warm friendly attitude, and a knack for decorating (her artwork and sculptures are on display in every room). The Tuscany Suite I stayed in was very spacious, artistically decorated and reminded me of what it might feel like to sleep in a museum.

When you're ready to get away from the cookie-cutter hotels and experience Lake Travis through the eyes of an artist, make a stop at La Vista Villa, kick back, and enjoy a truly unique experience.

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious, but the Tuscany suite was especially appealing because it's a short...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Everything about this place is wonderful! Very much worth the price for a special romantic getaway. The view over lake Travis is incredible! Stayed Sunday night in the Tuscany suite and it was a memorable experience. :) We were the only couple there that night and the next morning Eva had a smorgasbord of wonderful home cooked breakfast food. The commons area and kitchen is nice with a piano and more views of lake Travis. Did not use the pool, but it looked very nice as well. Hope to come back here again some day!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B_Rad_937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2012

My wife and I spent our anniversary weekend at The La Villa Vista on Lake Travis in Austin this past weekend. Eva the inn keeper in a wonderful woman. She made us feel right at home. Everything about this place is top notch. The view is stunning. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We are planning to make this our anniversary place every year. If you are going to Austin you have to stay here!!!!

Room Tip: Any room at La Villa Vista is great!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Spent a lovely two nights at La Villa Vista during February and really enjoyed our stay. The accommodations were first class as well as comfortable. First trip to Austin and we found ourselves site-seeing during the day and forgetting about city night-life... the sunsets and amenities at La Villa Vista captured our hearts. Gorgeous views of Lake Travis, super-inviting hot tub, and telescopic stargazing... does it get any better? We were well cared for by Pete the Innkeeper... excellent hot breakfasts and attentive to our needs. This BnB is very upscale yet affordable. Will definitely come back!

Room Tip: All rooms are exquisitely decorated and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cincinnatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
11.5 km away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
14.8 km away
Archer Hotel Austin
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 203 in Austin
402 reviews
12.8 km away
Hotel Granduca Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#5 of 203 in Austin
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#29 of 203 in Austin
1,936 reviews
21.1 km away
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
#19 of 203 in Austin
585 reviews
4.5 km away
Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Vista

Property: La Villa Vista
Address: 6701 Oasis Pass, Austin, TX 78732-1201
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Austin
Price range (per night): $213 - $298
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Villa Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa Vista Resort with its negative edge pool, soothing waterfalls, spectacular golden sunsets and a bit of old-world European charm is a place to romance or just relax.La Villa Vista Resort offers luxurious accommodations including: Vacation Home: a home away from home in simply the best of the best locations Romantic Get-Aways Memorable Weddings Retreats: Corporate, Spiritual ,Intellectual Special Events: Corporate/Private ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your La Villa Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Vista Hotel Austin
La Villa Vista Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing