We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay hotel, great staff, lousy signage and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Austin Airport
Ranked #56 of 200 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dallas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Okay hotel, great staff, lousy signage and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Arrived early due to flight change, rented car and went directly to hotel. Very friendly staff checked me in and room was ready for me before normal check-in time. The hotel itself is not very well marked, nor are any direction signs available at the intersection, which always seems to be under construction. Entrance to hotel itself not very well marked, and this is not fault of staff. Getting into the hotel was bad enough, but getting out of the hotel was difficult unless you know the little trick of going through the parking lot of the hotel next door and waiting a month or so for the light to finally change. The hotel should certainly have better signage, and the Austin City government should stop monkeying around with that intersection. Overall, a good stay with a great staff, despite the Austin City idiocy of that intersection.

Room Tip: Ask for hotel room in middle section - avoid road noise and end of runway at Austin Bergstrom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGfromDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYAPAustin_TX, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Thank you for your review! We truly do value our guests and your voice does matter, therefore we have started taking steps toward better marketing and signage for our location. Thank you for allowing us to be your host hotel and we hope you drop in next time you're in town!! Your appreciation of the friendly staff has been noted and it's rewarding comments like this that put those smiles on our faces!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    150
    51
    18
    4
See reviews for
76
63
38
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

Most of what I have to say is similar to what others have said.

Saw hotel but missed the Riverside entrance on the first pass. The Hyatt (I think) sign was bigger and I did not expect dual hotel entrance.

On the value rating, I did get an excellent holiday rate. On the other hand, I have been so used to hotels with free hot breakfast buffets that I forgot how expensive a pay buffet can be. $9.95.

Room was fine, but I have come to expect that from Courtyards. TV was in a weird location if trying to view from king bed. But a very minor point.

Clean throughout, as others have noted, excellent staff.

When in the area again I would consider this hotel, but probably eat breakfast at the nearby Waffle House or Dennys. Or else try one of the hotels that includes breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PolarBearTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Hello Guest,

I want to thank you for taking the time to tell others what you think of our hotel. Your feedback is truly valued. We strive to ensure great guest satisfaction with our clean rooms and great Guest Service!
We are sorry you did not get to enjoy our breakfast, but next time you are in the area, I invite you to try our new revamped menu. If you are not pleased, I promise to take care of you personally! We look forward to your visit next time you are in the Austin area.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camden, Arkansas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

This hotel is right down the road from Bergstum Airport and 10 minutes from downtown Austin. Clean, up to date hotel. It's set back from the highway so the first time is a little hard to find, but it is in a cluster of hotels, so just look for them. Breakfast buffet is extra, but reasonable, although basic Marriott fare. Small bar that serves basic food in the evening. Wings and Quesadilla was good.

Room Tip: Ask for a city view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickBeaulieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Hello Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about our hotel. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with our hotel. We are dedicated to ensuring each of our guests' satisfaction. Next time you are in the Austin area, we look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
269 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

Seriously, for a hotel in this price range (around 175) this place beat all my expectations. Kind of a wierd access point but you can see if from the highway, East Ben White Blvd., so you just have to wind your way back to the place. But from then on, the staff is great, and very friendly, even the desk accountant at 4am! Then the room is more than enough room with comfortable beds and pillows, and even though near capacity, it was very, very quiet. To quote the former governor of California, "I'll be back!"
Tip - map quest it first to find good directions.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irbflyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about our hotel. We are happy we were able to exceed your expectations while you were in the Austin area. Our team strives to make sure each guest is a happy one. On your next visit to Austin, we are happy to be your host hotel!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenexa, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

I want to recognize the front desk person at the Courtyard Austin Texas Airport. Her name is Adah and she is was the most professional, friendly ambassador for Marriott that I have met in my 20+ years of business travel. Hang on to her...use her to train others! I also reported this to the general manager at the hotel named Darmesh Bhakta. We should make time to report the positives.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcw12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUSRN, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Airport, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to express thoughts to other travelers. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We strive to ensure our team goes above and beyond for every guest. Thank you for recognizing our team member; your positive comments are greatly appreciated. We invite you back next time you are in the Austin area, so we can provide you with our great Texas hospitality again!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Hilton Austin Airport
#46 of 200 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Residence Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Austin Airport

Property: Courtyard Austin Airport
Address: 7809 E Ben White Blvd, Austin, TX 78744-1774
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Austin
#37 Business Hotel in Austin
#51 Family Hotel in Austin
Price range (per night): $168 - $333
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Austin Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY-RENOVATED! The Courtyard Austin Airport hotel just 2 miles from Austin-Bergstrom Airport, has just been renovated. With all new furnishings, free airport shuttle and reasonably-priced park and fly service, we're a standout among Austin airport hotels. Our new lobby is highlighted by the Bistro offering healthy breakfast items and Starbucks coffee. We even have a separate lobby bar serving cocktails and local beer and wine (5pm-11pm Mon-Fri). Business travelers appreciate our close proximity to downtown Austin, the convention center and Department of Veterans Affairs. Enjoy a weekend getaway and visit nearby attractions like 6th Street, Zilker Park and Circuit of the Americas. Relax in your room equipped with flat-screen TVs, free WiFi and comfy new sofas, or hit the 24-hour fitness center or indoor pool to stay active. Make the most of your next trip to the Lone Star State at Courtyard Austin Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Marriott, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Austin Marriott
Austin Courtyard
Courtyard Austin Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing