We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best general manager around!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Ranked #8 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The best general manager around!”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We were planning this trip for a while, for my stepsons wedding. The future bride chose this hotel for it's location to the wedding. I emailed the hotel asking for assistance in group rates and other information. The hotel manager, Sanjay B. Chaudhari, responded right away to my email with my questions and concerns answered. We arrived to the hotel and wasn't sure what to expect since I was in charge of reserving about 20 rooms - surely there would be issues, right? Well there were absolutely no problems! The hotel is very clean, the staff were always friendly and informitive. We had a blast the weekend we were there since we took up almost the whole 2nd floor, with family and friends from all over. I would definitely stay there again if in the Austin area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    133
    29
    7
    4
See reviews for
195
131
31
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trabuco Canyon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Having two sisters living in the Austin area means I come here often. As soon as I stayed here I knew I found my home away from home. The staff is excellent, rooms comfortable and clean. The free breakfast is great too.

My family has stayed here multiple times and each visit keeps us coming back again and again.

Thanks for making my visits so comfortable

Billy

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We actually stay here often because it's close to kids and grandkids. We're big fans of Hampton Inns because they're so dependably good, and this one is no exception. Really clean, great staff, and VERY comfortable rooms. The breakfast staff is exceptionally friendly. This time around, we added an extra night, and since there was some confusion about a rate change for the second night (I didn't know about it when I changed the reservation), the man at the desk let us have both nights at the lower rate--we didn't even ask for it--he just suggested it. The free wireless sevice is a real plus. And again, this hotel is CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN!

Room Tip: If the hotel is full--the area seems to host lots of teenage athletic events--the top floor is the q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrishaHMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
261 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

INTRO: I stayed at this property for 1 night while working at in Austin. This property was a welcome sight after staying in run down LaQuinta Inn’s. Hampton rarely disappoints.

PROPERTY: This seems like an older property that has had many significant upgrades. I stayed in room 306 which was an Executive King room. Per Hampton norm, the room was well kept and clean. Other hotels could learn from Hampton on how to properly upgrade an older property.

The hotel had a decent sized outdoor pool and hot tub which I did not use.

The exercise room is decent size and consists of three machines designed for walking or pedaling and free weights with TV.

There are numerous restaurants nearby.

ROOM: The room had its own, window mounted A/C unit which worked fine, although the fan seems to run often. There is very light road noise that was virtually unnoticeable. The furniture and décor was very nice and upscale. It has a smaller 26” flat screen. A cup at a time coffee maker with 2 coffee packs was provided. Lighting in the room was very good. NO micro/fridge combo, which is a miss.

The bathroom was very nice with tile floor, a large 5’ shower and freestanding vanity with solid surface countertops.

BEDDING: The bed was very good, although I missed the “Evolution Bed” found in other Hilton properties. None the less, the bed was comfortable, the pillows were excellent and the Hampton signature duvet is always welcome.

WORK AREA: The work area was a little on the small side, with good lighting and ample outlets for electronics. The chair was comfortable and very good for long stretches of work.

The night time clerk was more interested in his private cell phone conversations than tending to the front desk, but others seemed nice.

The breakfast was very good with fresh fruit, waffles, eggs, meat and potatoes, cereal, muffins, juice, etc. No need to leave the building for a good breakfast.

RATING: Overall I would give the property a 90/100 and 95/100 for value. I would likely stay here if I were in this area again..

PROS: Upscale upgrades, nice rooms, clean, good breakfast.
CONS: a little pricey, a little too far out from downtown Austin (20-25 min), no micro/fridge

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Planned a last minute work trip to the Austin area. I found limited hotels because SXSW, Rodeo, and Spring Break taking happening this week. I booked the Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park and was very impressed with my room. I enjoyed this hotel 100 times better than the Full Service property I stayed at the following evening. Updated spacious rooms is always nice when away from. The location is a short drive from downtown, easy access from the highway, and the staff was super friend. I would stay here again on my next trip. Extra added values such as free breakfast, business center and parking help save my company money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy8034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Address: 10811 Pecan Park Blvd, Austin, TX 78750-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#6 Family Hotel in Austin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#8 Business Hotel in Austin
Price range (per night): $134 - $227
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are just minutes from Lake Travis in Texas Hill Country and offer many Texas attractions for your vacation enjoyment. Explore Cedar Park cave preserves or travel on the Austin Steam Train. Our Hampton hotel offers free breakfast and complimentary WiFi to help you feel right at home during your Austin visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline Hotel Austin
Hampton Inn Austin
Austin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lakeline
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing