We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Austin Midtown
Ranked #77 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Good room”
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Got a reward stay in an executive room for 15000 points. Great room, but noisy ac. Controllable softness bed was interesting- perhaps we'd get it right after more than 1 night.
Hotel was friendly and generally good- we got a couple of free drinks as our priority club reward.
Breakfast was dire- food not good, and coffee was hard to get. Milk only in cartons, and most seemed to be chocolate flavored. I'd stay again but avoid the food.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ethelman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    112
    53
    18
    10
See reviews for
56
47
26
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vidor, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Stayed there overnight. When I first pulled up, the property looked a little old, but it was very clean. Upon entering, it was clear to me that they had worked hard to update the lobby and decor. The rooms were perfectly clean. It looked like the rooms had been recently updated. The bathroom and t.v. had been renovated. The bathroom was average size. Beds were very comfortable. They were actually renovating the hall we were staying in, but they were not actually working at the time. The hall was just torn up a bit where they are making changes. It was a very quiet hotel with not alot of traffic, etc. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Got a good price through Priceline.com. Would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripjeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Good hotel n accomodations, but it is far awar from center and there is not subway or easy transport. Not feel save to walk around after dark.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jness11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2011

We stayed here during SXSW and had a great stay. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed the brand new, modern, renovated rooms. Only minuses would be the location (not in the center) and that renovations are still underway.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schuby8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Texas hospitality is remarkable in this hotel, as you first meet the staff at the Front Desk.
The hotel is spacious and clean. The room I was in was gigantic, with very clean and confortable beds and bathroom.
The optional breakfast was good and served quickly and friendly.
The hotel is located within walking distance to the Greyhound bus terminal and to a shopping mall.
If you do not have a car, a metropolitan bus stops at the doorstep to take you to downtown Austin.
The only problem I found was the heating in my room, a bit noisy. Other tan that, I am very satisfied with this hotel and would certainly return.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECONOVOYAGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Crowne Plaza Austin
#26 of 203 in Austin
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Johns
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Austin Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Austin Midtown

Property: Holiday Inn Austin Midtown
Address: 6000 Middle Fiskville Road, Austin, TX 78752
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Austin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price range (per night): $154 - $257
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Austin Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Priceline, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Austin Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Austin Midtown Hotel Austin
Radisson Austin
Austin Radisson
Holiday Inn Austin Midtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing