We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What amazing margaritas!! ”
Review of Ranch 616

Ranch 616
Reserve with OpenTable
Ranch 616 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #159 of 4,248 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 15 - USD 40
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: 7th
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Do not miss Ranch 616 and have Ranch Water....an amazing margarita. Then go for the rib eye, the shrimp camarones, fish & shrimp tacos. We had all of the above served family style which was great for sharing! Nick was a terrific server and took extra care with our service. Don’t miss Ranch 616!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Cwdiede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Went for lunch our first day, dinner the second....best Ribeye I ever had! The manager, Billie, was a wonderful host both days, giving us great tips for our trip. The Tex Mex cuisine is fresh and flavorful and the Margaritas divine. Find it and love it....

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Bel0S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

One block walk from Wyndham Austin. Sat outside on the patio, which has heaters. Not an oyster fan, but wife loved them. Quail and chicken fried steak with jalapeño pepper gravy was excellent. Waiter was friendly and provided excellent service!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Dodgeag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Ok when I entered I thought ‘this looks like El Rio Grande’ in NYC - that’s not a good thing.

It’s far from a fine dining experience visually but man o man is it a fine dining experience! If you can overcome the large shot glass sized water glasses that they use for beer too - every and I mean everything is superb!

The oysters - yes fried - no not taste like fried food and they will give you a half order too - delish
The PEI mussels were some of the best I’ve had - actually had great ones in Delray last week and these were a super close second.
The trout with jalapeño was superb and my colleague had the filet with crab - he said he would eat it over and over again!

We were both too full for dessert.

But seriously the best this about this restaurant is as our server - a gentleman likely somewhere north of 40 - gracious- perfect- helpful. The best!

Thank you Kimpton for recommending this gem.

I even now miss the decor which I had been a NY/LA snob about (sorry - I truly apologize about that - you are perfect!)

Thank you!

Liz

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Came here based on other reviews found online. Walked in at 7 PM without any reservations and was told that no space was available even though just a couple of tables were taken. Sat outside and received great service from the bartender. He made us great drinks and provided great service. Food was extremely tasty! As it was a very cold night the heat lamps and ponchos provided were a nice touch.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hewson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ranch 616 also viewed

 

Been to Ranch 616? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing