We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“nice, but not really walkable to downtown”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room with pull out sofa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with pull out sofa
Living room with pull out sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Living room with pull out sofa
Living room with pull out sofa
Dining room can seat up to six people
stainless seal appliances in kitchen
simple cozy modern master bedroom
Queen Bed
two twin beds in second bedroom
common area 1
common area 1
common area 2
common area 2
Walk to Parmer Event Center ,Lady Bird Lake & Downtown
Master with Queen Bed
Two Twins
Walk to Capital Building
Front
Walk to Stevie Ray Vaughan  statue
Walk to ACL at Moody Theartre
Living Room from Dining Area
Second Half Bathroom
modern fixtures
Full  Bath in between both bedrooms
Barton Springs Pool ..only 5 minute drive
Detail
Texas State  Capitol less then 2  miles away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Austin, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
twig7763
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice, but not really walkable to downtown”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apt is in good shape. It's right off a main strip and there's no sidewalk so I wouldn't recommend walking to downtown. The bathroom is accessible from both bedrooms which makes privacy limited. there's a 2nd toilet off of the kitchen in the laundry room. We stayed with another couple. I would only stay there again with my spouse, not another couple

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
We are so sorry you thought the walk to downtown was far...its technically 3 blocks...but because the blocks are so long I always tell people 5 blocks...I don't know how you missed the sidewalks...There are definitely sidewalks to downtown just not one on the driveway .The upstairs bathroom is in between both bedrooms so I think its nice you don't have to walk through a bedroom to get to it but I will certainly admit the bedrooms are small.
Hope you did enjoy Austin and hope you come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME!!!!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This is the most fantastic place I have stayed!!! It is spacious and very close to everything Austin has to offer! The units are beautiful and very spacious!! I will be back!!! Absolutely love this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor, space and location
Liked least: Nothing! The fact I couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing