We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Location & Convenience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
92 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Austin, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emily F
1 review
“Good Location”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The loft was in a great location. It was near bars, good restaurants, and 6th sixth. The owners were flexible with our arrival time and allowed us to check in a few hours earlier than normal. The average rating comes from the unique set up of the loft, no access to wifi (or have information on it), and just a small amount of cooking supplies.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Hi Emily,

I am glad you thought the Loft was in a great location. Just wanted to point out that we provide the wifi information to the organizer in the same document that describes how to get into the unit. Perhaps she didn't notice it was there? Even if not, she could have called me or my on-site manager who lives two floor below where you were staying.

Please let us know when you're back in town would love to have you stay with us again.

Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin G
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
“Excellent Location & Convenience”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

You can't get any better with location for this place and enjoy all that Austin has to offer. It's within walking distance to so many places. The owners were very nice and easily accessible if we had any questions during our stay. They allowed early check-in which we very much appreciated so we could drop off our luggage before exploring the city. They also gave numerous suggestions of places around town to go and see. Our coffee maker didn't work so several in our group had to walk to a coffee shop to get coffee each morning. Also, we learned that you have to be careful when turning on the showers and if you turn them on too quickly, water will spray everywhere. Again, great location for our group and we definitely enjoyed our stay! Thanks again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Hi,

I am glad that you thought the location was great and that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize about the coffee maker but if you had called my manager who lives on site and was two floors below you she either would have fixed it or gotten you another one. Her name and number were provided to the organizer.

Please let us know when you're back in Austin we would love to have you!

Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D
Prairie Village, Kansas
1 review
“Great Location, average amenities”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This location is great and was able to accommodate our group of 10. They allowed early check-in which was very helpful and allowed us to get out in to the city early without having to deal with carrying our luggage around. However, the loft itself was not stocked with the items advertised. The coffee maker did not work and there are barely any kitchen utensils/pots/pans if you are planning on cooking a meal there. When we arrived there were only 3 rolls of toilet paper in the house, luckily, we were making a grocery store run and were able to pick some up. Also the main shower is difficult to use and sprays water everywhere. It advertises free wifi, but there was no info on the network/password to use.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
Hi Megan,

I am glad you thought the location was great.

I am sorry the coffee maker wasn't working and that the unit wasn't stocked with enough toilet paper. However, had you called my onsite manager who lives two floors below where you were and whose name and number were given to your groups organizer she would have delivered another coffee maker which we keep extras of on hand in addition to as much toilet paper as you could possibly want. We also could have fixed the issue with the shower which we did after you checked out in a matter of minutes.

However, it seems as if your organizer didn't share this information in addition to the wifi network and password that was provided to her.

To sum up for anyone reading this,

The coffee maker works.

There is typically enough toilet paper.

The shower is fixed.

There is a wifi network and password the information to which is provided to the organizer of each group.

In case of any issues I have an onsite property manager whose name and number is given to the organizer of each group. This is very rare with vacation rentals.

Please ask me any questions if you are concerned about anything in this review.

Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmoore808
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great Location Close to Everything!”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was a great place to stay at especially for our bachelor party, seems like its a apt complex full of out of towners which was great. Location was close to 6th street and all surrounding neighborhoods. It satisfied our needs for a large group and the pool was a perfect meet up place. Highly recommend!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson O
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Great location and convenience.”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment was in a perfect location and spacious enough for our entire group to fit comfortably.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;