We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best smoky charro beans”

Lupe Tortilla Arbor Walk
Ranked #231 of 4,274 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Had the ribs. Way too much to eat. The side dishes were large too. But really loved the complimentary smoked charro beans and chips.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018

We were greeted by our server with complimentary steak fajitas being first time patrons. The blood orange margarita is tasty! I had a cheese enchilada and beef puffy taco. So tasty. And those charro beans, OMG!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 900kellyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Lupe tortilla is my capable replacement for Gringos which isn't in Austin. I love their bacon wrapped shrimp... my favorite dish. They have fresh tortillas, salsa and hot (as in temperature) bean dip. The drinks are good, pretty basic for a Mexican restaurant.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Adriana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

This place has consistently good Mexican food. And it is a chain. Prices are reasonable. The servers though are hit and miss. Our last server was present and that is about all I can say. Definitely give it a try if you don't have your favorite Tex-Mex place.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ronniew666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Lupe’s atmosphere is off the chart. We were immediately seated and the excellent service began. Our group of 10 had the fajita sampler platter. They were fantastic. Cocktails were spot on. Overall, a great experience and well worth the visit.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank dehill35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lupe Tortilla Arbor Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing