We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Italian Restaurant ”
Review of Mandola's Italian

Mandola's Italian
Ranked #285 of 4,242 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 17
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Fresh daily prepared ingredients & homemade sauces from Mandola's home recipes. From small towns with names like Cefalú, Bisaquino, Corleone and Mezzoiuso, they came and opened their neighborhood grocery stores. In that same pioneering spirit, and with a desire to preserve the Italian-American experience, Damian & Trina Mandola welcome you to Mandola's Italian. It is an authentic Italian grocery. It is a place to gather. But most of all, it is a place to truly enjoy great food and warm Italian hospitality. Benvenuti!
Restaurant details
Description: Fresh daily prepared ingredients & homemade sauces from Mandola's home recipes. From small towns with names like Cefalú, Bisaquino, Corleone and Mezzoiuso, they came and opened their neighborhood grocery stores. In that same pioneering spirit, and with a desire to preserve the Italian-American experience, Damian & Trina Mandola welcome you to Mandola's Italian. It is an authentic Italian grocery. It is a place to gather. But most of all, it is a place to truly enjoy great food and warm Italian hospitality. Benvenuti!
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

My wife and I recently ate dinner here. We had to order our meals at the counter and they were promptly delivered to our table. Great selection of entrees. Great gelato available as well.

Worth a visit if looking for a relaxed Italian experience.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Alaska23_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2018

Easy fast casua;l order at cashier , seat ypurself, and your food is delivered to table. Delicious food, varied menu. Family friendly.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank runninggolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We pass by the center where Mandola's is located often, it is a different process for an italian restaurant, in my experience. Order at the counter and sit down. The young man taking the order was very friendly and helpful, the deserts looked great but we were able to pass on them. The small salads were small but tasty, I had spaghetti and italian sausage, there were two large links of suasage and it was a little spicy and I liked it, my wife had the italian wedding soup and though it was the best she has ever had. Service was pretty fast, we sat in the outer room so it was a little less noisy. We will return.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dclaes46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Pasta is very good here. One orders at counter and they bring to your table. The bread is very good. It is different than most bread served with pasta. Price for pasta is a little high but they serve the bread with it which makes up for the price. Have a quality product with good service.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Great Value, Nice Staff! Kids always convince me to come here for the kids meal with Gelatto, I come for the bread. I have got to say the red meat sauce is much better than I can make at home. I do not normally eat pasta but this is delicious! The bubbly bread with wonderfully seasoned olive oil is a family favorite.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mandola's Italian also viewed

 

Been to Mandola's Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing