We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
291
178
93
30
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
178
93
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffalo wild wings wet bar small refrigerator access road sitting area free breakfast great place to stay c unit decent breakfast yogurt bed was very comfortable outdoor pool convenient location exercise room room was large would stay here again hot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

The hotel is a little bit off of the interstate, so it was not full at all. There were plenty of rooms available. The room was nice and clean and quiet. There was a complimentary breakfast which was very good.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank patrickZ798EJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Austin-North Central, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Good Day! Thank you for staying with us. It is always a pleasure to serve as your Austin hosts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Lots of floor space, but almost no drawers and no counter space. Only 2 glasses in the whole room and they were often dirty. So you had to drink out of the same glass you brushed your teeth with. Tiny inconveniently placed closet with very few hangers. Tiny ironing board. Phone didn't work. Curtain backer was torn. But the staff were fantastic!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jenniferrB3607HO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Austin-North Central, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Hello Again! As per our earlier correspondence, I see that the Web Check-in assigned you to the first available room of the type selected when the reservation was booked, a wheelchair accessible room with a roll in shower. I do apologize that your room layout was not more suited to your needs. We must meet ADA standards as well as the Hyatt Place offerings in this room typed with the roll in showers. The large cubbyholes in the unit holding the television work wonderfully well as additional storage space. Also, if an ADA accessible room isn't something you prefer, please feel free to ask us to change that up for you. Our standard rooms have more vanity counter space and we're happy to assist.

Our rooms with king beds do have a brand standard of two glasses, and we would be happy to bring more upon request. I apologize we overlooked replacing your glasses, I'll give the team a little reminder nudge. I will also share your engineering observations with our team for follow up. Thank you for bringing this all to my attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Austin-North Central, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 December 2017

I can't say enough about the hospitality of this staff. We booked over 20 rooms for families coming from out of state for my daughter's wedding. The lobby and bar made it extraordinarily comfy to visit with our families. The hotel offered amazing hour drinks and fantastic food. A breakfast BUFFET was complimentary every morning with delicious, fresh food. The rates were fantastic, rooms impeccably clean, housekeeping on time and personal. Hands-on spoiling our guests from Miss. M, Brandon, Dakota, Jonas, Jen, Amanda around the clock. I highly recommend this remarkable place for everyone!

Room tip: Ask the front desk staff who are more than experienced to help you choose wisely
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Austin-North Central, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Greetings from Austin! Thank you so very much for sharing your daughter's special day with us! We truly enjoyed hosting your guests. Thank you for your supportive review - you've made our day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Austin-North Central, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews