We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Austin at The Domain
Ranked #30 of 199 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Ada, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Starwood properties always feature the service and ammenities that help make a trip special. The Westin at the Domain ,no exception. Erlick at the front desk was helpful ,friendly and i believe sincerely concerned with our satisfaction. Christine, the restaurant manager went out of her way to make us comfortable. Great location. The Domain is a fun place to shop, eat or just stroll .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    295
    65
    18
    16
See reviews for
167
177
40
426
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I'm allergic to down, so they changed the bedding within 10 minutes of overhearing me mention it it to someone else. Id didn't even know that I could ask for that. That was just typical of the kind of service we received while there and there are dozens of examples that I don't have time to type. Despite the hotel being full (with musicians and rock stars no less) our room was very quiet. The restaurant had a nice breakfast buffet for approx $17 with plenty of outlets to recharge your electronics while you eat. WiFi was only free in the lobby.

The property is next to a large outdoor mall that offers golf cart shuttles. The mall is upscale though and not quite full. It doesn't have is a good convenience/drug store or fast food place so if you don't have a car, you are out of luck. The front desk will call cabs and/or print out directions for you. Cabs start the meter at almost $3 though.There is a commuter train station about a mile away if you want to walk. The train only costs $1, while the cab ride costs $5-9 to get to it. The train also only comes once an hour, but compared to a $45 cab fare downtown its not bad if you can time it right.

As we were there during SXSW the rooms were very expensive, but they probably are more reasonably priced the rest of the time.

I travel fairly frequently and I have to say that this hotel should win a prize for service!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryland0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Beautiful hotel. Very relaxing, from the moment you enter the lobby until the minute you leave. The staff are very caring and professional. Possibly the most helpful staff I've encountered in all my years of Westin stays. Hotel is not downtown, but centrally located. Lots of parking and easy to drive downtown. Parking is easy. It is so convenient to walk to the shops and restaurants in the Domain. Superb Westin quality at its finest. Kaylee, the front desk manager went above and beyond making certain that all of our needs were met. We were there during SXSW, and the concierge very helpful as well. Wish I'd gotten her name. We will be back!

Room Tip: Great fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mehh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossroads, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

My choice to stay for business trips to Austin is the Westin at the Domain. The Westin staff are very friendly with excellent recommendations for entertainment and food in the area. The Domain is located across the street from the Bureau of Economic Geology just off MoPac Fwy and not a bad drive from the UT campus. It's also nice to be on the north side of Austin when I'm trying to return to Dallas.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darnestown, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

I was at the Westin Austin at The Domain for a few nights on business and was really impressed with the genuine helpfulness of the staff - front desk, doorman, bar staff... pretty much everyone I interacted with went out of their way to make my stay great. The decor in the lobby and bar is really cool and unique, and the room/bedding/amenities were top notch.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 199 in Austin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#7 of 199 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Renaissance Austin Hotel
#52 of 199 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
aloft Austin at the Domain
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Hotel Granduca Austin
#5 of 199 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Austin at The Domain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Austin at The Domain

Property: The Westin Austin at The Domain
Address: 11301 Domain Dr, Austin, TX 78758-7796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Austin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#19 Business Hotel in Austin
Price range (per night): $241 - $560
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Austin at The Domain 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Austin at The Domain is located in the heart of The Domain, one of the premier locations in North Austin, featuring upscale shopping, dining, and entertainment. Downtown Austin is also just 15 minutes away, where travelers love the excitement of 6th Street where you can explore the best live music, great restaurants, and sophisticated shopping. This hotel also boasts a wide range of amenities inlcuding Spa Réveil, a resort-style Outdoor Pool, and a state-of-the-art fitness center. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, large LCD TVs, and select rooms with stunning Austin views. The Westin at the Domain offers a premier location with luxurious amenities making it one of the best Austin, TX hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Austin at The Domain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Austin At The Domain Hotel Austin
The Westin Austin At The Domain Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing