We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Dinner”

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 4,250 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 35 - USD 45
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: Colorado
Description: Perry's Steakhouse & Grille creates an experience that is casually elegant, while staying grounded to its roots as a meat market by serving only the choicest cuts of hand-selected, USDA-aged Prime beef, cut fresh daily. Perry's also offers a Social Hour with specially priced appetizers, wine and martinis, piano bar featuring live entertainment and an array of private dining rooms for every occasion. From its modern interior with a towering wine wall to succulent signature dishes cooked to perfection, Perry's family has redefined dining with an experience that's truly Rare and Well Done.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our group wanted to have an awesome steak dinner while in Austin and Perry's Steakhouse didn't disappoint. We enjoyed the pork chop, which they are known for, and a cowboy ribeye for the four of us and both were awesome. Loves our server Ashley. She was awesome, friendly and very attentive. I/we would definitely come back if we visit Austin again. The music was a little too loud for me but we were in a booth which did help with our table conversation. Not sure if a table would have had the same experience.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank SD13MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The pork chop was juicy and tender. Cooked to perfection. The colour, aroma, taste and texture were point on.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank shrutis1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

My my my. Where do
I begin? It was not a good experience tonight. Went out for a celebratory dinner with friends after visiting Perry’s a few other times and having an amazing experience. We had a reservation for 3 people at 830 pm tonight and was promptly seated. No one came to table for at least 10 minutes then a busboy came and offered us water and told us “ Juliana “ would be with us shortly. She never came and about 5 minutes later another gentleman came by and asked ya if we had been helped. We told him no and that “
Juliana “ was “ on her way “. He offered wine service and got that going. Juliana arrives another 5 minutes later and tries to
Take our drink order and we let her know that it has been taken. She tells us the specials but seems very disheveled and unorganized. They ordered wine and I wanted a grey goose Cosmo. Classic drink right? ? I get my drink and it taste like lemon aid. Dark pink and taste like no
Vodka at all. Send it back and they send out a true Cosmo. Perfection. They bring wine and she can’t get top off. This is a very nice steakhouse mind you. Ask other guy that originally helped us to
Help her. They get it figured out and serve wine. Gave two stars because steak and sides were amazing as usual. The service ...well...lacking big time. I’ve been in service industry years ago in 5 star restaurants and this is not how it’s done. I understand servers have “ off nights” but this was past the limit. Moving on. Order my second Cosmo and wait 12-15 minutes and when server walks by i put my hand up and she acknowledged me but didn’t come back by for another 5 minutes helping other people. I ask her about my drink and she said “ oh yeah “. Rushes back to kitchen and probably put my drink order in at the point. Brings drink out another 5 minutes later and whispers to me that the drink or desert is on her and apologizes. Again i
Understand “ things happen “. Dinner is finished and someone clears plates and there is food scraps on table ...they stay there another 10
Minutes before they are cleaned off. She brings coffee and spills it and blames it on “ a leaky kettle “. Ummmm...if it’s leaky you should probably throw it out. Gives the bill then comes back 2 minutes later ..takes bills ..and then apologizes because we are still finishing drinks and coffee and have not put cards in. A totally off night. Service was horrible. She needs some more training to give excellent customer service in a restaurant of this caliber. I feel
Bad as this was our friend first time there and we raved about that service we got the times before. The food is amazing. Drinks and wine list ...amazing . They definitely need to
Step their game up to give customers a high end experience

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank BrockStar1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

Excellent food and Michael our waiter was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place. AWESOME.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank jerichoicetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

My husband is a Veteran and every year Perry’s Steakhouse honor all veterans and give them a free Famous Perry’s Porkchop! Within so big...and delicious!!!! You can’t eat it all! The Veterans meal is free wihich includes 1 side or salad and desert. My meal wasn’t free just the Veteran who served

I have the Lamb Chops which were amazing!!!

The food and service at Perry's in Austin is always excellent!!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Hensley214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Perry's Steakhouse & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing