We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful clean accommodations in an excellent location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center
Ranked #24 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We came for a conference and enjoyed our stay. The AT&T Conference center was beautiful, clean and had all the extras to make our stay a mini vacation. We used the workout room and both in house
restaurants, bar and coffee bar. All were excellent. The grounds were beautiful.

Room Tip: Balcony facing the street - view at one end the Capital, the other end the UT Carillon.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dawnhD1527PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C, Public Relations Manager at AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, dawnhD1527PW! Thank you for your review! We're pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (853)
There are newer reviews for AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 853 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

Why is the AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center so great?
(1) It's on the University of Texas campus, a beautiful campus well-worth exploring and walking-about.
(2) The facilities are beautiful, the rooms luxurious, the conference rooms first-rate.
(3) The hotel's restaurants have excellent food - no question, you're truly in Austin!
(4) Amenities important to me: free wi-fi and a coffee/tea maker.
(5) Transportation: Zipcar and Car-to-go vehicles are within walking distance. Public transportation is easy and close by. (A Capital Metro phone app makes it easy to purchase passes.) If you prefer to walk (especially on cooler days), local restaurants, music venues, and shops, are a short distance away.
I go frequently and find that AT&T is perfect for either business or personal travel, and for the pampering or no frills traveler.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TeeCee_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C, Public Relations Manager at AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We loved reading your review, TeeCee_NYC! Thank you for taking the time to write it and for staying with us! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

I stayed here for about a week and chose the king bed with the tower view. The hotel was quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable, the AC easy to control, and the space was ample for one person. The only issue I had was with the shower which was more form over function in that the nice shower door did little to stop the creation of a small pond in the bathroom. Otherwise, I had no issues with the hotel or the premises. I enjoyed the proximity to campus. Parking is $18/day if you park in the garage (assuming you don't use valet). Definitely recommended if you're doing anything close to UT.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C, Public Relations Manager at AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for the review, Ana! We're glad you had a wonderful stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This is a great location in downtown Austin with easy access to all major highways and roads. There are may good restaurants on site but very close to other restaurants within walking distance. The beds were very comfortable which made for a great nights rest!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Star H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C, Public Relations Manager at AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for the review, Star! We're pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay. We hope you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I travelled around America for a month back in June. We stayed here in Austin. I cannot recommend it highly enough!

Firstly, the hotel itself is beautifully decorated, and superbly clean. The room was spacious, and extremely comfortable. Secondly, the food here is second to none. We only ate in the bar but that itself was fantastic! So fantastic, we ate here twice on our four day stay. Thursday, the staff are brilliant - very approachable and friendly. It is slightly away from downtown but still only a short cheap uber or taxi ride away and very accessible.

I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Niamh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C, Public Relations Manager at AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hello, Niamh! Thank you for your review! We appreciate you telling us about your experience. We hope you had a wonderful month exploring the U.S. and hope to welcome you back to Austin one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
West Campus
Hotel Ella
Hotel Ella
#38 of 202 in Austin
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Austin
#18 of 202 in Austin
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center

Address: 1900 University Ave, University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX 78705-5611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Austin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#36 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $216 - $605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center is located in the heart of Austin, offering hotel rooms, meeting space and fine dining. HOTEL Featuring 276 guest rooms and 21 suites onsite, the hotel offers inspiring views of The University of Texas at Austin's Main Tower, the Texas State Capitol, and our serene central courtyard. Room technologies and guest amenities make your stay for either business or pleasure equally enjoyable. MEETINGS Forty thousand square feet of meeting space offers 37 rooms ranging from a multimedia amphitheatre and divisible 10,000-square-foot ballroom to tiered and traditional classrooms with superior connectivity, plus breakout rooms to support small group work. Wireless access throughout the facility and exceptional presentation and audio/visual features provide answers to your conference planning challenges. CELEBRATIONS The Grand Ballroom is situated in the heart of Austin and Texas Hill County. Our coveted location allows us to exemplify elegance combined with a little Texas flare. Our award winning culinary staff and our AAA Four Diamond service will offer you endless choices for your wedding reception that are both skillfully crafted and sinfully delicious. DINING Delivered with platinum service and a conscience for sustainability, our variety of exceptional dining spaces will have you savoring every moment you're here. Join us at The Carillon, Gabriel's Cafe, or One Twenty 5 Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, TravelClick, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At And t Executive Education And Conference Center
At&t Executive Education Hotel Austin
AT&T Executive Education And Conference Center Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing