We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding hotel accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center
Ranked #25 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2017

This hotel was in an excellent location for our family wedding. Hotel restaurant and bar had excellent service and food. Drinks were also good. The staff overall were attentive. We had to ask for adjoining rooms, and the staff went out of their way to make that happen. It took several minutes to do this. We didn't have to wait very long and got in right away. The bellcap stayed with us during that time to help us with our luggage. The room was neat, clean, and comfortable, overlooking the tower of UT. There wasn't a microwave, but all the other amenities were there. The reception was held nearby, at the Bob Bullock Museum, just a short walk away. Our son-in-law needed the business center to complete some classwork and didn't have any trouble getting that done. We did not have enough time to use the pool or other amenities.

Room Tip: Our room faced north. All the rooms had room darkening shades or drapes. It was very quiet with no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeebeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C, Public Relations Manager at AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review, janeebeth! We appreciate you telling us about your experience. We hope you all enjoyed the celebration weekend and come back to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 67 of 894 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017

Everything was perfect. Really like the shower in my room... felt like home! I would have like a better breakfast selection but that was ok. Room was perfect. View of the University from my room was amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L2878HNjeanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C, Public Relations Manager at AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

We appreciate your review, L2878HNjeanb! Thank you for taking the time to write it. We're pleased to hear you had an excellent stay. We hope you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Here for a business conference, this hotel gets everything right. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. Rooms are quiet and bed was very comfortable. Desk & chair comfortable for working. Great gym with treadmills. Staff were courteous and responsive. I especially appreciate the water coolers all over the hotel to keep me hydrated.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank mjhpned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C, Public Relations Manager at AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for the review, mjhpned! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope all your future conferences live up to this experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Very nice place. Super convenient to UT-Austin, walkable. Pricey with no breakfast nor parking normally included. Game-ender was the fire-alarm level very early morning plumbing noise from nearby shower use. Management very nice and comped room.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C, Public Relations Manager at AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Hello, Ronald! Thank you for the review. We're disappointed to hear you had some issues during your stay. We hope you have a better stay the next time you visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

This was a great hotel. It is convenient for the University of Texas campus activities, it is easy to get to, easy parking or valet and the food was great. The staff was very friendly and very helpful, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daunnep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C, Public Relations Manager at AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for the review, daunnep! We're pleased you had a 5-star experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Hyatt Regency Austin
#13 of 203 in Austin
2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
W Austin
#23 of 203 in Austin
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center

Address: 1900 University Ave, University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX 78705-5611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Austin
#11 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#26 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $255 - $673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center is located in the heart of Austin, offering hotel rooms, meeting space and fine dining. HOTEL Featuring 276 guest rooms and 21 suites onsite, the hotel offers inspiring views of The University of Texas at Austin's Main Tower, the Texas State Capitol, and our serene central courtyard. Room technologies and guest amenities make your stay for either business or pleasure equally enjoyable. MEETINGS Forty thousand square feet of meeting space offers 37 rooms ranging from a multimedia amphitheatre and divisible 10,000-square-foot ballroom to tiered and traditional classrooms with superior connectivity, plus breakout rooms to support small group work. Wireless access throughout the facility and exceptional presentation and audio/visual features provide answers to your conference planning challenges. CELEBRATIONS The Grand Ballroom is situated in the heart of Austin and Texas Hill County. Our coveted location allows us to exemplify elegance combined with a little Texas flare. Our award winning culinary staff and our AAA Four Diamond service will offer you endless choices for your wedding reception that are both skillfully crafted and sinfully delicious. DINING Delivered with platinum service and a conscience for sustainability, our variety of exceptional dining spaces will have you savoring every moment you're here. Join us at The Carillon, Gabriel's Cafe, or One Twenty 5 Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, TravelClick, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At And t Executive Education And Conference Center
At&t Executive Education Hotel Austin
AT&T Executive Education And Conference Center Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing