We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference center hotel gets everything right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center
Ranked #24 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Here for a business conference, this hotel gets everything right. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. Rooms are quiet and bed was very comfortable. Desk & chair comfortable for working. Great gym with treadmills. Staff were courteous and responsive. I especially appreciate the water coolers all over the hotel to keep me hydrated.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank mjhpned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C, Public Relations Manager at AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for the review, mjhpned! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope all your future conferences live up to this experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (853)
There are newer reviews for AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 853 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017

Very nice place. Super convenient to UT-Austin, walkable. Pricey with no breakfast nor parking normally included. Game-ender was the fire-alarm level very early morning plumbing noise from nearby shower use. Management very nice and comped room.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C, Public Relations Manager at AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Hello, Ronald! Thank you for the review. We're disappointed to hear you had some issues during your stay. We hope you have a better stay the next time you visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

This was a great hotel. It is convenient for the University of Texas campus activities, it is easy to get to, easy parking or valet and the food was great. The staff was very friendly and very helpful, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daunnep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C, Public Relations Manager at AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for the review, daunnep! We're pleased you had a 5-star experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

I've been staying quite a bit in Austin at this hotel lately and never once was I disappointed. From guest services to hotel staff, it was great.

One thing, which really isn't a complaint, but the pool is a tad bit too small for the amount of people staying at the hotel.

Otherwise, location is great and easy to find and walking distance to The Capitol and museum. Oh and it's on UT campus.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beans0286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C, Public Relations Manager at AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you for the review, Beans0286! We're glad you are enjoying staying with us. We hope you are enjoying your time in Austin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Hotel is lovely. Room and bathroom were clean. I wouldn't stay in a room with a city view. Can get a bit noisy. Very convenient to 6th street in Austin. Restaurant in hotel great service and good food. We only stayed one night but I would have loved to stay longer.

Room Tip: Do not stay in a room with a city view could be noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Finikietraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C, Public Relations Manager at AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for the review, Finikietraveler! We're pleased you had a wonderful stay with us and hope you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
West Campus
Hotel Ella
Hotel Ella
#38 of 202 in Austin
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Austin
#18 of 202 in Austin
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center

Address: 1900 University Ave, University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX 78705-5611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Austin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#36 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $214 - $604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center is located in the heart of Austin, offering hotel rooms, meeting space and fine dining. HOTEL Featuring 276 guest rooms and 21 suites onsite, the hotel offers inspiring views of The University of Texas at Austin's Main Tower, the Texas State Capitol, and our serene central courtyard. Room technologies and guest amenities make your stay for either business or pleasure equally enjoyable. MEETINGS Forty thousand square feet of meeting space offers 37 rooms ranging from a multimedia amphitheatre and divisible 10,000-square-foot ballroom to tiered and traditional classrooms with superior connectivity, plus breakout rooms to support small group work. Wireless access throughout the facility and exceptional presentation and audio/visual features provide answers to your conference planning challenges. CELEBRATIONS The Grand Ballroom is situated in the heart of Austin and Texas Hill County. Our coveted location allows us to exemplify elegance combined with a little Texas flare. Our award winning culinary staff and our AAA Four Diamond service will offer you endless choices for your wedding reception that are both skillfully crafted and sinfully delicious. DINING Delivered with platinum service and a conscience for sustainability, our variety of exceptional dining spaces will have you savoring every moment you're here. Join us at The Carillon, Gabriel's Cafe, or One Twenty 5 Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TravelClick, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At And t Executive Education And Conference Center
At&t Executive Education Hotel Austin
AT&T Executive Education And Conference Center Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing