We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Ranked #7 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Great place to stay. My trip started as a business trip but I stayed for the weekend. Both aspects were great. The staff and the services available were beyond reproach. They made my stay as easy as possible, and its walking distance to everything you need down town.

I did not eat at Trio this time, but I have on previous occasions, whether its there or room service food is great. Plus you only a few blocks from numerous other dinning options.

The hotel bar is one of the best in Austin, and has a great game day atmosphere.

Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank scmcmains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,661 - 1,665 of 1,838 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2011

I've stayed at The Four Seasons in Austin on numerous occasions and they never disappoint me with their outstanding customer service to their incredible location. I love the fact that I'm right next to Lady Bird Lake; within walking distance to everything in downtown Austin; but it still feels secluded and private. The rooms are wonderful and the customer service is always top-notch from the registration desk to the valet. My last trip was for the BYU-UT game, and they even had a nice little custom dessert tray in the room with the logos of both teams. It was really cute. I've used the spa on previous trips, and I've always had a good experience. About the only negative is that the trail area around Lady Bird Lake is currently under construction near the hotel. It really doesn't prevent you from doing anything, it's just a slight eyesore.

Room Tip: I really prefer the lake side rooms with a balcony. Of course, those are probably the most expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RelentlessRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Four Seasons Austin is one of my favorite hotels. Large, comfortable and immaculate rooms; restaurant is great and room service is better than most. I always look forward to staying at this location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WTexTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Stayed at the hotel during the recent record heatwave and was blown away by the positive vibe the front door crew had given the sauna they were working in.
We were inside away from the inferno and thank god the hotels air conditioning was excellent keeping it beautifully chilly. Great staff in the lounge where we spent quite abit of time, excellent service but down to earth and genuinely super approachable, "real" people. The food was fab, great leading edge stuff and plenty of "good ol" comfort food. They have a clear tomato juice "Bloody Mary" with horseradish ice cubes that is INSANELY good. At around 8pm we were advised by the staff to walk down to the river behind the hotel, (took less than a minute) to see the famous bats head out for the night. A very very cool sight. After that the concierge dialed us to head out, sending us off to the warehouse district to a bunch of bars and then the Continental for live music. We were completely blown away by the venues and the bands all of which were just 5 minutes from the hotel. Just a fabulous night in Austin that I've always wanted to do and a "bucket list" experience tick off that we are all very likely to repeat.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Todd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Quick trip down 290 to Austin from Houston. The hotel is amazing, great location for main attractions. Great Water activities. Food was excellent and service outstanding.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaboyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#15 of 201 in Austin
2,190 reviews
0.3 km away
JW Marriott Austin
JW Marriott Austin
#13 of 201 in Austin
1,457 reviews
0.6 km away
W Austin
W Austin
#19 of 201 in Austin
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.8 km away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#28 of 201 in Austin
2,018 reviews
0.4 km away
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
#18 of 201 in Austin
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Austin

Address: 98 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701-4082
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Austin
#2 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#3 Business Hotel in Austin
#8 Family Hotel in Austin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#13 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $541 - $1,596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Austin 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Four Seasons Hotel Austin, luxurious accommodations and superb amenities are underlined by gracious Texas hospitality and five-star service. Centrally located in the heart of downtown Austin, perched on the shores of Lady Bird Lake and surrounded by lush gardens, the resort-like Hotel provides a convenient base for those looking to experience all the city has to offer, from upscale shopping on 2nd Street and dining on South Congress to sightseeing and outdoor pursuits on the adjacent Lady Bird Lake Hike & Bike Trail. A combination of comfort and elegance, the Hotel's 294 guest rooms - including 33 suites - offer views of either the lake or Austin's vibrant downtown cityscape. Services such as twice-daily housekeeping, in-room dining, dry cleaning and laundry and a 24-hour Concierge ensure guests enjoy a stress-free and productive stay. Diners savor prime steaks, fresh seafood and a world-class wine list in TRIO, the Hotel's award-winning modern steakhouse, featuring a chic dining room as well as unparalleled al fresco dining on the restaurant's lakeview terrace. Known locally as "Austin's Living Room," the Lobby Lounge offers guests a convenient spot to gather with friends for beer, wine, signature cocktails and light fare, or a post-dinner nightcap complete with live music, which is offered several nights a week. Guests seeking relaxation and rejuvenation can spend the day in the outdoor saltwater pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center or relaxing with a soothing massage, body treatment or facial in The Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Austin
Four Seasons Austin
Austin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Austin Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing