We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean and friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Adams House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 36 Austin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Liz and Eric are great innkeepers, very helpful and friendly. The house is located in a very nice neighborhood, close to public transportation, good restaurants, cafes and a bakery. I spent 9 days there and did not miss my own house. I recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monicahaddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 130 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

Hyde Park is a wonderful neighborhood-very quaint. Within a couple of blocks walking distance of the B&B are several restaurants and a coffee shop. Good location, quiet area. Liz & Eric were the best hosts who were more than willing to share recommendations for food, music, etc. The bed & breakfast itself couldn't have been better with a nice breakfast included. The homemade granola was the best as were the coffee cake muffins. They were more than happy to supply recipes upon request. During our stay we were fortunate that the other guests were very friendly and so breakfast was the perfect time for comparing notes for what to do during our stay in Austin. We would definitely stay at the Adams House again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debby d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My wife and I are extensive travelers and look for B&B's as our first alternative. We have stayed in many over the years and this one is excellent. The area is excellent as it is a say 2-3 miles from U of Texas, and in a very quiet neighborhood. Within two blocks are several restaurants, bars, and coffee shops. They cater to the neighborhood and students, you felt like you were in Cheers! The B&B is spotless and Eric and Liz are great hosts. Eric knows anything and everything you need to know about the music scene in Austin, as he is a drummer in a band that makes the rounds. You must take in some of the club scene when in Austin. Would highly recommend this B&B if they are your thing, just remember that you do not have things such as TV's in the room (one in the Den if you must have it) or exercise rooms etc. Also much better value that the hotel scene in Austin.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We were very happy with our room at Adams B&B. It actually was two rooms - a beautiful bedroom and a great private big front enclosed porch. The bathroom had two sinks - how nice - and the bed was high and so comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious - buffet style with wonderful homemade granola and muffins and local sausage, plus an egg dish. Eric knew everything about the music scene being a musician himself. One afternoon all the guests took Eric's recommendation for a trip to the Continental Club and we all enjoyed it a lot. Liz is a sweetheart and we liked everything about this great B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandSEvanstonIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We are from Australia and stayed in the William T Adams suite with our teenage son on our b&b roadtrip fromTucson to Orlando. Eric and Liz are fantastic people who "do it just right" to make guests feel very comfortable. And, after driving for ten hours from Terlingua ghost town to lay down on the BEST BED ever was a dream and then wake to a yummy breakfast to kick start the day! Eric is the music maestro and foodie to boot! Ruby's ribs were soooo good and to take in the gig at the Hi-Ball amazed us with the connection of music and dance. We are now taking dancing lessons back in Oz! Basically we fell in love with Adams House, Austin and Texas. What a great place to visit. Kim, Paul and tall Jesse

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Crowne Plaza Austin
#24 of 201 in Austin
1,259 reviews
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 201 in Austin
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairview
#2 of 36 in Austin
155 reviews
South Austin
Kimber Modern Hotel
Kimber Modern Hotel
#1 of 36 in Austin
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adams House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adams House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4300 Avenue G, Austin, TX 78751-3818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Austin
Price Range: $217 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adams House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted "Best Bed & Breakfast" by The Austin Chronicle for 2014, 2013 & 2012! Centrally located in the Austin neighborhood of Hyde Park, the historic Adams House provides a serene and relaxing getaway for travelers. Spacious accommodations, fantastic breakfasts, and 2 blocks away from some of Austin's most loved restaurants makes Adams House a superior choice for central Texas visitors. We are located just a few minutes away from the University of Texas and only a short drive or bus ride to the center of the "Live Music Capital of The World." Come and stay for a night or a week - we look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and Hotels.com so you can book your Adams House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adams House Bed And Breakfast Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing