We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very NOISY I-35 freeway next door, bad neighborhood!”
Review of Comfort Inn Austin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Austin
Ranked #148 of 203 Hotels in Austin
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Very NOISY I-35 freeway next door, bad neighborhood!”
Reviewed 11 October 2010

I had to stay here for business. I-35 Freeway is right next to it and it is extremely noisy! The windows are not well insulated and the truck noise especially woke me up many times. The room and hotel were clean and nice and there is a pool and spa indoors. The free breakfast was very lame- hardly any food. The surrounding neighborhood is scary!

Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SkiSandLLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    35
    31
    24
    23
See reviews for
42
20
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Köln
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We stayed at this hotel during our Texas Trip in April. We, that's my husband, my six year old son and me, stayed at Austin for sightseeing. It was quite late and we were looking for an opportunity to stay for two nights. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and give us advice, what's worth to see. The hotel is clean and the pool is nice. Generally it was a nice stay and we would come back.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilmore2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Campo
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2010

Well we went there for one night and rented 2 rooms. The pool was okay, but the breakfast was small, served late, and not very good. This was one of the worst hotels I have stayed at yet!! When my friend and I were getting ready to go to sleep, I found a used tampon in my bed!!! So when I went to the lobby to report this issue, and tell the worker I wanted a new room ASAP, he was very rude about the problem. He didn't even apologize or anything, so at 12 in the morning my friend and I had to pack up all are things and move to another room. Obviously the sheets had not been washed because the tampon was IN the sheets!!! Also, the coffee maker in the room was broken, and the toilet wouldn't flush. So I would tell anyone who was planning to stay here or is going to, to cancel their reservation, and find another hotel.

  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 1m2e3g4a5n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Austin hotels

Texas
Level Contributor
169 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2009

Just stayed here for a weekend while doing some hiking in the area with a friend. Did not need a fancy hotel, just something clean and comfortable. This one barely met those standards. The hotel is a little hard to find and in a strange location. I did not feel real safe going out to my car at night. The rooms were average/small, smelled musty and felt "wet". The bathroom needed significant updating and a good cleaning. The hallway was extremely hot. The knobs on the AC unit were broken off. The lobby seemed like the kind of place you would sit while waiting to get the oil changed in your car. Breakfast was poor, minimal at best ( cold boiled eggs, bannaas and toast). Would definitely not stay here again and would probably not stay at any Comfort Inn again....

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellogoodbye_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
St. Johns
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin-University
St. Johns
Hampton Inn Austin-North at I-35 and Hwy 183
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Inn Austin North
#153 of 203 in Austin
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Austin

Property: Comfort Inn Austin
Address: 700 Delmar Ave, Austin, TX 78752-2629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > St. Johns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Price range (per night): $94 - $182
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Austin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Austin
Austin Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Austin Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing