We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
154
134
78
41
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
134
78
41
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean convenient location off the highway barton springs cleaning staff free breakfast downtown pets accommodations refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018

I have been staying at this Hotel several times each year for the past three years when on business in the Austin area. The location is quiet and away from downtown but close enough to get there in a matter of minutes. The staff is always helpful and professional. Breakfast is always good with a variety of items. I especially love the fresh fruit bowl.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Experience687213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0177GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Hello There,
We thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! It sounds like we are a great fit for you and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
SWade - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

The motel is very convenient for south Austin business. Although several years old, it is well maintained and the staff is very friendly. It is a little hard to find, as the exits on Mopac are not well marked. The price ($103) was excellent for Austin. It was quiet, except for the usual 8 am door slamming.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 602travisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0177GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Hi Travis,
Thanks so much for your comments. We aim to be clean and friendly and I am happy to hear your reflections. We are patiently awaiting news of a renovation and hope that will happen sometime next year. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
SWade - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Arrived out of hours to hotel but reception staff were wonderful,polite and friendly. Taxi from airport cost $20
The hotel also has a shuttle bus which we booked on way back airport driver was prompt polite and efficient.
The hotel rooms were spacious and comfortable and very clean.All facilities as listed , great exercise room and pool clean .
Breakfast was a treat and well stocked
Thankyou for a well run business

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank zulve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0177GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Zulve,
It sounds like you had a wonderful stay with LQ but I am not sure it is our location as we do not have a shuttle. Perhaps you were at our airport location? I will be sure to pass your comments along. Thanks so much for staying with LaQuinta and we hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
SWade - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

This La Quinta in Southwest Austin is in a great location, convenient to Zilker/Downtown/Lake Austin & short drive to Lake Travis. Friendly staff, clean rooms, with safe spacious parking, lovely landscape & common
areas.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank berrymoon111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0177GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Hi Berrymoon111,
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Austin - Southwest at Mopac La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. I will most definitely be letting my staff know that you appreciated their service. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We hope see you again soon. L.Nyoike-Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

very nice and clean hotel, all employees are very friendly, i will continue coming to this la quinta, nice texas shape wafles, my son love the pool, very nice area. easy to find when you are coming from out of town.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank AdrianaR1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0177GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Hi Adriana,
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Austin - Southwest at Mopac La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. I will most definitely be letting my staff know that you appreciated their service. I am glad that you really enjoyed our breakfast. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We hope see you again soon. L.Nyoike-Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews