We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed my stay!”
Review of The Sanford House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sanford House
Ranked #1 of 3 Arlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed my stay!”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Terrific place to stay! Bed was comfy and room was inviting. Breakfast was delicious. Grounds were beautiful. Next time I'm in town, I plan to bring my husband. It's very romantic.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Btown_locavore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    27
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
25
136
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My husband planned a surprise get-away for us. I had no idea where we were headed.. once we arrived I was still leary..He had booked one of the Cottages-The Bristol- and once we walked, it was AMAZING!! The rooms were so clean and comfortable. The next morning we went to breakfast which was wonderful! Then I was off to the hour massage and pedicure he booked! Everyone was sooooo nice and accommadating! Def. a place I would love to visit and recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morro Bay, California
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend for the Cowboys game and loved it! We stayed in the Mozart room and couldn't believe how comfortable the mattress was - we did not want to get out of bed in the morning. Made-to-order breakfast and parking are both included in the room rate. The stadium is within walking distance (less than a mile), but they offered a really quick shuttle to the game for $10/person which made it even better. They even served a complimentary Thanksgiving brunch, complete with turkey, ham, sides, pies and beer/wine! Very happy we lucked into this place!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carebear924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

My husband and I are no longer part of the "let's get drunk and party" set. For New Year's Eve, we have decided to make it a more romantic evening. We really enjoyed dinner at the Sanford House. We live in North Arlington, so it was close and that's a good thing for that night. They had a priced fix menu and it had a nice variety, steak, fish and chicken. We had to wait few minutes for our reserved table about 15 minutes, just waiting of the first dinner setting to leave. This gave us just enough time to have a drink in the cozy bar. Bartender was really nice. The Chef introduced herself while we were in the bar she was nice and engaging. The food was all great; we both enjoyed the rib eye that was perfectly seasoned. It was not the huge steakhouse rib eye, but it was well balanced with the plate. The soup and salad were also very good, as was the dessert. The service was great and unobtrusive without being stuffy, too friendly or bothersome.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

This jewel was a great find in the midst of busy, busy Arlington. When you stay here, you forget you're in the midst of the metroplex!

I had booked one night in the Brahms, but after staying the first night, I booked a second! The room was tastefully decorated and felt very comfortable. THIS is a place to RELAX! I particularly the seating area in the cupola overlooking the courtyard. On the second night of my stay, there was a wedding there, and despite my fears that it might be noisy, it wasn't. In fact, it was lovely with the music drifting up to my room.

The breakfast was nice. It was served off the courtyard in what probably used to be the pool house.

I plan on staying at The Sanford House again, but next time I'll bring my husband for some quiet time together. :)

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely! I recommend staying in the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melz50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
4.4 km away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#14 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
4.3 km away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#5 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#3 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
3.9 km away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sanford House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sanford House

Property: The Sanford House
Address: 506 N Center St, Arlington, TX 76011-7145
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Arlington
Price range (per night): $251 - $442
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sanford House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sanford House is a luxurious Boutique Hotel located in historic downtown Arlington, Texas. With its 12 elegant accommodations, a fine dining restaurant, and a full service spa, a stay here is a remarkable experience. The Inn is conveniently located just minutes from the Cowboys stadium, Texas Rangers ballpark, University of Texas at Arlington, and Six Flags over Texas. A full breakfast is included with all overnight stays. Homemade cookies are customary in your room on arrival. Restaurant 506 at The Sanford House features inspired American cuisine. The culinary team creates delicious seasonal menus which are hand-made with the freshest ingredients. The Award Winning Sanford Spa & Salon is a stunning venue where men and women can experience an abundant selection of salon and spa services. The professional technicians are available Tuesdays-Saturdays to provide all personal care services. Treat yourself to a relaxing getaway at The Sanford House Inn & Spa. Book your stay today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your The Sanford House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sanford House Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing