We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hampton Inn maintains the high quality of the brand.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District
Ranked #11 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This is an excellent hotel for the traveler and I highly recommend it. It is nicely located about half a mile off the express way near a number a other motels. It was very quite with no road noise. I could see the 6-flags roller coaster from the room.

My wife and I have stayed at three Hampton Inn's over the past 6 months. They have all had squeaky clean rooms, comfortable beds, lots of travel friendly amenities - microwave, refrigerator, free wi-fi, comfortable bed, complete free buffet breakfast, laundry, workout room, pool, breakfast bags to take on your way and free parking. Most of all, the staff have consistently been welcoming, friendly and have gone out of there way to accommodate our requests.

This Hampton Inn was no exception. The staff was great. For example, after we returned to our hotel one evening, my wife asked if there was any fruit. The desk clerk immediately went to the kitchen and brought out apples and a banana.

This reflects on the high quality in employee selection and training by the entire management of Hampton Inns. The Hampton Inns national and local management should be complemented for this.

We were upgraded to a a suite which was about twice the size of a standard room. My only suggestion was that the sink was in a alcove between the closet and the bathroom containing the tub/shower and toilet. However, the alcove was open to the rest of the room so someone standing at the sink was visible to everyone in the room. This might be a problem for a family or two couples staying in the room. I would recommend that a sliding door or some other privacy divider be installed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeAnnArbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 438 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2011

Great people, nice location. A very nice place to stay. This is my 3rd time staying here and every time has been enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed 2 nights over Thanksgiving weekend and took in a Dallas Cowboys football game. The Hampton is just what you would expect. The hotel was clean and fresh. There were the usual breakfast choices. Coffee and hot tea service were made available throughout the evening. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Getting to and from the stadium was quick. Be aware there is NO SHUTTLE to the football stadium. We had a parking pass so it was not a problem. There were private lots close to the stadium that had signs charging $50 for parking. One lot had a sign for $30. Our parking pass came with the tickets we purchased online. We were told a taxi to the game was $10 per person each way from the hotel. This is a very convenient location to I-30 and lots of restaurant choices.

There is a Sonic right next door for a fountain drink and crushed ice; you literally walk along a path next to the parking lot and don't need your car. If you wanted, you could walk to Salt Grass and Steak and Shake but it is probably 3/4 mile or so. Dickey's BBQ is next door to Sonic.

All in all a good stay. We will pick this hotel again for both Cowboys or Rangers games.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SP243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We decided try a different location to see how it compares. We've stayed at HGI nearby, and it is definitely ok, but this Hampton is just as good, and cheaper.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

My spouse and I stayed here with our two children, 4 months and 4 years, for a recent Six Flags trip. Very clean, convenient to SF and restaurants, great price, friendly staff. You would have to be very pleased with this choice. Located on a not so busy backstreet, but safe. Definitely a place we eill return to.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txnites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
0.5 km away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
1,237 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
1.0 km away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#5 of 62 in Arlington
378 reviews
1.5 km away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#4 of 62 in Arlington
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District

Address: 2200 Brookhollow Plaza Dr, Arlington, TX 76006-7404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Arlington
#7 Business Hotel in Arlington
#7 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $157 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District hotel is located within a mile of Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, and AT&T Stadium (formerly Cowboys Stadium). Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center, keep up your workouts in our fitness center, or relax in our heated indoor pool. We offer transportation to and from DFW airport. Also, our hotel is on the city trolley route to the many major Arlington entertainment attractions that are near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas-Arlington North
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing