We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Noisy Early AM Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Arlington South
Ranked #20 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Flower Mound, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel, Noisy Early AM Staff”
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Liked the hotel. It's one of the redesigned Courtyards and was very clean. Elevators were a bit slow which doesn't help during peak times. Also, even with my "do not disturb" hanger on the door, our door was tapped on and the cleaning staff was very noisy in cleaning nearby rooms. If you have a late night, don't count on a restful sleep-in.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captbrando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    30
    16
    4
    7
See reviews for
22
23
2
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Still feels like a new hotel, the new redesign of the courtyard are just outstanding. The staff was excellent as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murphy50_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando N, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington South, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Thank you so much for the compliment on our hotel and team.

We work very hard at keeping our property as close to new as possible, for us the payoff is satisfied guests!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.

Yours in Hospitality,

Armando Navarro Jr
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Arlington South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This is my second stay at this Courtyard by Marriott. I had stayed last year after it first opened and enjoyed the "newness" of the decor. Well, one year later and evrything still looks brand new! Room was spacious and immaculate with plenty of storage space, closet space and hangers.. Excellent service from front desk, Bistro and housekeeping staff. Bistro had delicious yogurt and berry parfaits for breakfast and tasty sandwiches and salads for dinner. I used the workpout room this time - new well-maintained treadmills and a thoughtful jar of single-use earphones to use to listen to the TV while walking. There was also a handy printer by the front desk for printing out my boarding pass. I will definitely stay here again the next time I visit Arlington.

I would rate this hotel at 99% perfect. I have to take off a point for no safe in the room - had to ask the front desk to secure my laptop whenever I went out.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathyLMGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando N, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Arlington South, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
AnnG,

Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel!

We are so pleased that you enjoy the new concept of our Bistro.

I have shared your review with my team; it was so nice for them to see that they had the ability to make a difference in our guests stay!!

We look forward to seeing you the next time that you find yourself in South Arlington Texas.

Sincerely,

Armando Navarro Jr
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Arlington South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

My husband was in Arlington for business a few weeks. We only live a few hours away so decided to join him for a few days to check out the sights. He had a few problems with getting a rental car and asked for a shuttle, but found out that they do not provide a shuttle to Love Field, that was a little disappointing, because he had to get a 70 dollar cab ride to the hotel. FYI they do shuttle to DFW. However he was shuttled to and from the AVO school that he was attending and the driver was very helpful in helping him locate a rental car office. Every staff member went out of their way to help when we needed something. We were also greeted with a smile every time we entered the hotel. We knew that there was not a complimentary breakfast available, we had checked out the website previously. The bistro has some very tasty breakfast and dinner selections, and we enjoyed a few cocktails as well. The outside sitting area was a very relaxing way to end the day and unwind with a drink. Last, but not least the hotel was extremely clean! The daily maid service was impeccable! We loved it as a family and my husband had good business trip as well. FYI it does seem to be more of a business traveler's hotel, which is nice though, it is quiet. A teenage lacrosse group came and took over the hotel for a day, but other than that it was nice and peaceful. Thank you all at the Courtyard Marriot! Oh and I forgot to mention the wonderful light blocking curtains. They kept the room cool in the hot Dallas weather, kept the kids from waking up at 6 am on a weekend. This hotel is also very close to many good restaurants and the Parks Mall. I would recommend BJ's grill. -countless menu items! Yummy!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txgal7811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

I can only hope that we get to stay at this hotel again next time we're in Arlington. We booked our original hotel through priceline. After finding that our original hotel was booked, priceline booked us at the Couryard Marriott. We were happy because it was way nicer than the original hotel we won. The hotel is decorated with such eye candy. The staff were excellent, professional, and cordial. They offered us two keys to our room. We found the room to be large and comfortable decorated with warm orange and red tones. The drapes close shut and are thick enough to black out the room for a deeper sleep. My husband was appreciative of the free internet so we could navigate our trip on google. We took our son to six flags and hurricane harbor. The staff greeted us when we returned with smiles and asked how our day went. We had a blast! The cafe downstairs offered a small menu with minimal selection and we were not tempted enough to try it, but maybe next time. The pool, hot tub, and courtyard appeared very appealing but again we were not able to experience those. We would absolutely love to stay here again. Great service!! One of the best hotels we've stayed at due to the fabulous accommodations and professional service.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelindaLongoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Arlington South
2.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Arlington South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
8.6 km away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#15 of 62 in Arlington
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Arlington South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Arlington South

Property: Courtyard Dallas Arlington South
Address: 711 Highlander Blvd, Arlington, TX 76015-4319 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Arlington South)
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price range (per night): $158 - $284
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Arlington South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Dallas Arlington South, one of the premier hotels in Arlington, TX, is located just a few miles from AT&T Stadium, home of the Dallas Cowboys and numerous other events throughout the year. Nestled between the two great cities of Dallas and Fort Worth, our Arlington, TX hotel is conveniently located near two upscale shopping areas, The Parks Mall and the Arlington Highlands as well as Globe Life Park in Arlington, The University of Texas at Arlington, Six Flags Over Texas, and Six Flags Hurricane Harbor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Arlington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Arlington South Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing