We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
71
53
22
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
53
22
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red lobster pancake maker spent four nights great hotel public areas short driving distance front desk staff was very friendly room smelled standard hotel the breakfast area beds were comfortable business travel the hotel is conveniently located free breakfast check in was easy restaurants and shopping the room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018

This hotel does not surprise. Comfy rooms, well maintained, but sure to ask not to face the highway if you possibly can, it gets noisy throughout the night. Breakfasts do not offer much variety, for vitamin and coffee lovers rather insufficient.

Room Tip: one facing downtown DFW
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pavel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Pavel, thank you for evaluating your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room, but regret you were inconvenienced by noise from the outside of the hotel. Should this happen again when staying with us, please don't hesitate to contact the front desk to ask for assistance. Thanks again for taking time to tell about your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Thank you!
Silvia Tanner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Arrived late and woke up to find roaches in the room. I called the front desk and spoke to two people who were completely unprepared and offered no solution. Needless to say, I packed up and left the hotel. I asked to speak to the manager and was told I would get a call back. Never heard from the manager. Felt it was my responsibility to warn you. Stay at your own risk.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Monica D,

We take comments such as this seriously, so we thank you for providing the information. Please accept our apologies for the concerns outlined in your feedback and for the minimal concern displayed by our staff. Please know we have policies and procedures in place to make sure we do not have problems such as this, and while we feel this was an isolated event, we will certainly have the room thoroughly inspected and treated as a precaution.

Thank you!
Silvia Tanner
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We stayed here a couple of years ago. It was a nice place, so we booked a couple of rooms again this time. Not the same experience as before. They're renovating the third floor, so this may have something to do with it. The rooms are nice and clean, the complementary breakfast isn't bad for a free hotel breakfast, and the rooms are quiet. But what brought down the rating was their poor planning. We came back around 11 pm from a funeral wake on a Tuesday night. No parking! Most of the parking was taken by the contractor's lay down area, but I would think that they would leave enough to make sure that all their guests would have a place to park. May improve after the renovations are completed, but we're trying another hotel next time we're in Arlington.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear Mike B.,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We apologize for the parking issues you encountered while you were here. It is unfortunate that we do not have a parking garage, and that most of the spaces were taken by our renovations crew. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will give us another chance once the renovations are completed and we can welcome you back soon.

Thank You!
Silvia Tanner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

I was pleasantly surprised as I had stayed at other hotels nearby in the past. This standard hotel room with one King bed had the equivalent of two rooms. It had the bed area and the living room area with a coach and desk etc. It was much larger than most standard hotel rooms I have booked. The room was very clean and had real tile around the bath tub. The free breakfast provided was nothing to shout about. The location is great - right across from a mall and many restaurants. I ate at the Red Lobster very close by. I would come back here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Fred, thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington (I-20-Parks Mall). We are thrilled you were overwhelmed with our excellent service and your spacious clean room! We take pride in ensuring the total satisfaction of our guests, and we are happy to receive feedback such as yours. We hope to see you again.

Thank you!
Silvia Tanner
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Visiting relatives in Arlington and stayed at this hotel for two nights. Very convenient location to Dallas, DFW and Arlington areas. Simple, fast check-in. All staff we encountered were very friendly and were constantly working to keep the public areas clean and organized. Room was a good size, clean and quiet. Breakfast was the usual pre made fare but it was all hot and tasted great. The fresh cookies in the lobby in the evening are a great extra along with a complimentary newspaper. I'm a fan of HIEX hotels and this is one of the better sites. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank datomasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arlington (I-20-Parks Mall) and for your excellent review. We are thrilled to know you were not only pleased with our convenient location but also you were overwhelmed with our excellent service and the breakfast we offer. Your compliments have been shared with my entire staff and Food and Beverage team for appreciating their efforts. We take pride in ensuring the total satisfaction of our guests, and we look forward welcoming you and your family again when in the area.

Thank you!
Silvia Tanner
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews