We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
68
25
10
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
25
10
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highest floor great hotel rooms are huge basketball game enjoyed my stay full size fridge front desk employees comfortable beds shopping and restaurants recommend this hotel the sofa bed six flags complimentary breakfast definitely stay here again fort worth the hotel staff staff was very friendly
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Great hotel, the staff is friendly and rooms are very spacious and clean. Great location. We were there for a family reunion and the hotel did a wonderful job accommodating the entire reunion. Will we for sure stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank dcati0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Arlington South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you so very much for your feedback. Your feedback is very important to us. We are happy to hear all went well and we look forward to seeing you back here soon!

With Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Nice, newer hotel. This place was very nice and clean. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful; the dining staff were courteous and gracious. The business center was convenient. I would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jann-Almost55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We love Homewood Suites by Hilton for the most part because of the two rooms, with the exception of the SF Airport North and the one in Tukwila, WA, both of which are next to busy train tracks. Other than those two, we have had pretty good luck with this brand. If one of us wants to take a nap, the other can go into the "living room" area and watch t.v. or read. For our road trip through Texas and Louisiana, with stops in Dallas, Waco, Austin, and Houston, we booked only booked Homewood Suites.

Our first stop was this hotel on the outskirts of Dallas. The location was fine for us because we had a rental car to get to wherever we wanted to go and they had free parking and plenty of parking. The hotel seemed fairly new and we enjoyed our stay there.

There are two reasons that I give it four "stars" instead of five.

We always request a room on the highest floor possible away from ice machines and elevators as I am a light sleeper. There is a way that you can actually select from rooms available on their website but we had not mastered that before this stay and we ended up in room 204 which happened to be under another room that was apparently housing a herd of nocturnal elephants.

Second, after being out of our rooms for an entire day touring Dallas in unbearable heat and humidity, we were looking so forward to getting back to the room and resting in some cool air conditioning. We arrived to find that it had not been touched by housekeeping although we had been out of the room for about 7 hours!! THAT was a little irritating. The woman at the front desk apologized but said there was nothing she could do as all of the housekeepers had already left for the day. Thankfully, we had enough towels to get through that night and we were just glad to be on vacation at that point. Milton used to work in housekeeping at a Holiday Inn in San Francisco and we always leave a good tip for housekeepers when we travel but the tip was significantly reduced for our stay here.

The next morning, Courtney was on duty at the front desk and after the free breakfast, I told her about the herd of elephants above us and asked if she could help us get a room in Waco on the top floor there, which was going to be our next stop. She was very helpful and secured for us a top floor room there and we appreciated that!! Courtney was great and deserves mention and a raise!

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sylvanandmilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Arlington South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you so very much for selecting our Hotel for your recent stay in the Dallas area. We would like to apologize for falling short of our standards for service. We will address it with the department and make sure all steps are taken to keep this from occurring again. We hope you will give us another opportunity to prove to you our true levels of service. We are happy to hear Courtney was able to assist you. We know she very often takes the extra step to help out. We sincerely thank you for your comments, we take them very seriously as we believe it is an opportunity to be better. We look to the chance to be of service to you in the near future. Please let us know when and how we may be of assistance.

With Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Very clean and spacious suites. Pool was very nice, with great areas for social gatherings, including outdoor grill. The evening social Mon-Thu and delicious breakfast set it apart from other hotels very close by!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Arlington South, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback, your feedback is very important to us. We hope to have another opportunity to be of service. We look forward to seeing you back. Thank you, again.
With Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Arlington, Texas. It is beautiful, inside and out, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. It took us less than 15 minutes to get to AT&T Stadium from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews