We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aransas Pass
Reviewed 21 August 2011

I stayed here with my 4 yr. old daughter. The single room was the smallest hotel room I have ever seen. You could bearly walk around the bed without hitting the wall. I paid to upgrade to a larger double room. It was well worth it to have space to move and open a suitcase. It also comes with fridge and tiny microwave. The bed was very saggy so beware if you have back problems. The staff was friendly and helpful. The ice machine was also broken. There is a gas station in the back part which my room faced, so the lights would shine into the room and you could hear people talking and music at all hours. Would stay here again in a double room on the opposite side as the gas station.

Room Tip: Get a double room away from the gas station.
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krissym77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MawMaw122158, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Thanks so much for staying at the Microtel. Your comments mean alot to us. We strive for the best service and accommodations in Aransas Pass, TX.

During your stay you must have stayed in our 1 bedroom standard room. They are quit small, but our 2 bedrooms and suites are very roomy, a little more expensive but truly worth the price. They also come with more amenities like the microwave and refrigerator. Please try us again, you won't be disappointed.

Thanks so much for your response and have a Marvelous Day.

Sherry Shaver
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

507 - 511 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2011

I booked this hotel for a 2 day stay based on the number and quality of the reviews posted. Based on the low price we paid I was a little skeptical, but I have to say the positive reviews were right on.

The Location: Great location only a few short miles straight down the road from the ferries to Port Aransas. Not a lot of chain restaurants in Aransas Pass, but there is a Popeyes Fried Chicken next door. If you like southern home cooking, the rustic Butter Churn restaurant has a good buffet and is only about 5 minutes away. A big H.E.B. store about 1/2 block up the street from the hotel.

The Room: We reserved a 1 queen bed room and the room was smaller than most comparably priced motels, but it's far from the smallest room I've stayed in. We had no problem moving around the room and the accommodations were very comfortable. TV had a good selection of cable channels.

The room was equipped with a coffeemaker, iron, and had a little padded window seat. It was blistering hot outside but the AC kept the room very cool. No microwave or refrigerator.

Bathroom was decent sized and shower had good water pressure. I don't know if it was an oversight but there was no shampoo in our room. No big deal since my beautiful wife always brings extra.

Breakfast: I don't normally eat the continental breakfasts at these kinds of hotels anymore, but we ate here both days. They had scrambled eggs, sausage links, fresh baked biscuits and the waffle makers that are so common today. They also had cereal, bagels, bread, juice, decent coffee, and fresh fruit. One nice touch was all the extra condiments like salsa. This was not quite like the Hampton Inn breakfast, but is a very nice spread for a discount hotel.

Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay. It was quiet and comfortable and the the front desk people was very nice and helpful. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Save money by getting the smaller 1 queen room
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camera7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MawMaw122158, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Thank you so much for staying at the Microtel Inn & Suites. We are so glad that your stay was a success and look forward to your next visit.

Sherry Shaver
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

The place looks ok from afar but look close and you start to see what your really getting. The Hotel had me sign a waiver that said if I had a pet they would charge me $50 dollars extra. When I got to my room I saw why. The room smelled like dog urine. It was horrible, the would not change my room, because they were booked solid. The sheets were dirty as well. The house keeping is not changing the sheets and I had to call and make them change them. I asked for an extra blanket and could not get one. The breakfast area is a lot smaller than it appears in the picture. Most people grab something and took it back to the room. The staff had to be told repeatedly that they were out of everything at the breakfast area. They also did not honor the price that they had confirmed threw e-mail.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teachthemyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MawMaw122158, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Thanks so much for staying at the Microtel Inn & Suites. We appreciate your responce and comments and I will look over the pictures and make sure the updated ones are on trip advisor.

We truly look forward to your next visit. Have a Wonderful Day.

Sherry Shaver
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Booked online at 55 dollars a night. The hotel appears fairly new or at least recently renivated. The staff appeared new and a gentlemen checking in at the same time made the comment, "where is the old staff, I dont recognize anyone here". The owner was standing behind the counter smiling and acknowledged he was the new owner. Everything was 4 stars with the exception of the small; no tiny swimming pool and breakfast area. Everything else says your getting a really good deal.

Room Tip: search at least 3 days in advance and check room when you arrive
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank curt1480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MawMaw122158, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Thanks so much for staying at the Microtel Inn & Suites. We are so glad that your stay was a good one and look forward to seeing you again.

Have a Wonderful Day!

Sherry Shaver
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We have stayed at the Microtel Inn a couple of times now and we enjoy our stay so much, I decided it definitely deserves a good review. It is so clean and the staff is so accommodating that we won't stay anywhere else in the area. The breakfast is well-stocked and well-serviced. The kids loved the blue pool and hot tub. It is a stone's throw away from the ferry to Port Aransas and walking distance to the tourist information office and grocery store. You can't get better value. The room was so cold we had to turn DOWN the A/C which is saying something in this Texas heat! Kudos to you, Microtel! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetrottersteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MawMaw122158, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Thanks so much for your loyalty in coming back to stay with us. We appreciate guest like you and strive to give you the best service and accommodations on your visits to Aransas Pass.

Have a Marvelous Day!

Sherry Shaver
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aransas Pass
0.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass
12.3 km away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
541 reviews
4.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Aransas Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
452 reviews
11.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
850 reviews
11.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris

Address: 355 E Goodnight Ave, Aransas Pass, TX 78336-1913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Aransas Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aransas Pass
Price Range: $80 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Aransas Pass
Microtel Inn & Suites Aransas Pass Hotel Aransas Pass
Microtel Aransas Pass
Aransas Pass Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing