We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
Ranked #23 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Cedar Springs, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hungry??”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

The carpet was wore, bed was OK. But plan on getting breakfast somewhere else. Only had about 2 each of the 3 fruits, no cereal ,couple of bagel or toast and waffles. But had to ask for OJ as it was only pouring out water!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bizzyfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    173
    131
    71
    46
See reviews for
269
132
54
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Read all the reviews, i had no problems with my stay! My boyfriend and i had some laundry to do and the dryer was not working well, the staff let us help ourselves to the uber large hotel dryer. Room was clean staff super friendly

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank has18wheelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We stayed just overnight in passing thru texas. Room was very clean great water pressure in shower. Beds were comfortable, Staff was friendly and helpful. Good fr overnight stay would stay for several days but good value for a one nighter.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Microtel Inn has very small rooms. Not cleaned very well and was not the value I was expecting. I'm going to stay somewhere else the next time though there.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djraid76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

West Farmington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Wow, reading some of the negative reviews I can only surmise that this property must have been refurished not long before my stay. I found it clean and extremely comfortable, reasonably priced with a helpful staff. Instead of the usual airpots full of old coffee in the evenings they recently installed a push-the-button-make-it-fresh machine that dipensed GREAT coffee! A bonus when checking in late after a rough day.

Special kudos to Alex the night guy.... very friendly and accomodating and eager to rectify any issue that arises.

Room Tip: I prefer to have handy access to exits when staying in a property with hallways. A room in the rear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.1 km away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#31 of 73 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.5 km away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#21 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#22 of 73 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
9.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
Address: 1501 Ross St, Amarillo, TX 79102-4415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price range (per night): $97 - $172
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Microtel Inn And Suites Amarillo
Microtel Amarillo
Amarillo Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing