We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected find in Amarillo”

Girasol Cafe and Bakery
Ranked #56 of 570 Restaurants in Amarillo
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 March 2017

In the land of beef, this cafe was a nice, unexpected find for brunch. My frittata came with a salad and an great variety of fresh fruit. My dining companion had the eggs benedict which came with the most delicious sweet, spicy, crispy bacon. Will definitely be back on our next visit to Amarillo.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank squirrelgirlpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2017

Went here for a quick lunch, had a delicious salad, with a chicken skewer on top. Menu had a nice variety of salads to choose from. Pastries looked good took a Cinnamon Roll for later and it was very tasty. Staff was friendly, you order at the counter get a number and then they your the food. This is a small café back behind a Valero filling station so you nee to look for it. Free parking is available.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CDM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I'd come here for brunch or lunch every day, but I would weigh 300 pounds! The food is fabulous, the baked goods out of this world and the portions enormous. We love the Green Chile Enchiladas (stacked and medium spicy), the Huevos Rancheros (done in Girasol's own inimitable style) and all the pastries.

Go early as there is limited parking and this little place can get crowded quickly.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michaela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

My friends & I have eaten at this quaint little tucked away bakery several times.Every item we have ordered has been delicious. I highly recommend the turkey avocado sandwich and for dessert the bread pudding with rum sauce. The salads & soups are good as well.
Take home a loaf of the homemade bread & they will slice it for you too.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rancherette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Small menu with interesting choices. My salad was very fresh and looked just as nice as it tasted. Order at the counter and your food is brought to the table.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Marianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Girasol Cafe and Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Girasol Cafe and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing