We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
21
19
9
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
19
9
9
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We spent the weekend. The motel looked to have been recently painted outside. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and the pool area provided a nice place to relax and visit.

Room Tip: We were on first floor so could drive up to the door which was very handy.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1_Illinois_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Alvin Best Western was a good location for us to stay on our trip. We were greeted immediately by staff and our reservations were already made. The room was very nicely equipped with a comfortable bed, cold room, and flat screen TV. Also went down and cooled off in the pool. Would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

I booked this through Expedia and prepaid so we had no choice but to stay. I read reviews beforehand and it seemed ok and reasonably priced for a best Western. When we arrived the hotel looked old and very outdated, nothing like reviews. The guy that checked us in was not very friendly. We were in a room on second floor, no elevator, had to take our luggage up several steps, that were sticking and gross from the outside elements. This hotel is one where doors are all on the outside, very creepy. The room was smelly, took a long time to cool down, and was still not very cool. The bed was hard and we did not sleep good. This hotel needs a huge upgrade. I would NOT recommend this hotel. Yuk!!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ahappygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We were in the Galveston area for two photo shoots, and chose to stay off the island for cost, since we would be in our room very little. The hotel was conveniently located, and the facilities adequate. Service was super!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JimNTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Very clean hotel room! A nice little pool. Friendly staff people. My family and I will stay there again when we go to Galveston. Convenient CVS location next door, and very fast pizza delivery service.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews