We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiality stay”
Review of Motel 6 Alvin, TX

Motel 6 Alvin, TX
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Alvin, TX
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Alvin
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Alvin Best Western was a good location for us to stay on our trip. We were greeted immediately by staff and our reservations were already made. The room was very nicely equipped with a comfortable bed, cold room, and flat screen TV. Also went down and cooled off in the pool. Would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

I booked this through Expedia and prepaid so we had no choice but to stay. I read reviews beforehand and it seemed ok and reasonably priced for a best Western. When we arrived the hotel looked old and very outdated, nothing like reviews. The guy that checked us in was not very friendly. We were in a room on second floor, no elevator, had to take our luggage up several steps, that were sticking and gross from the outside elements. This hotel is one where doors are all on the outside, very creepy. The room was smelly, took a long time to cool down, and was still not very cool. The bed was hard and we did not sleep good. This hotel needs a huge upgrade. I would NOT recommend this hotel. Yuk!!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ahappygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We were in the Galveston area for two photo shoots, and chose to stay off the island for cost, since we would be in our room very little. The hotel was conveniently located, and the facilities adequate. Service was super!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JimNTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Very clean hotel room! A nice little pool. Friendly staff people. My family and I will stay there again when we go to Galveston. Convenient CVS location next door, and very fast pizza delivery service.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Nice staff, clean room, and good price. No mold in bathroom, even though it was a smoking room, it didn't smell like smoke. Pool was nice. I am being forced to drag this review out to 200 characters. I wanted to keep it short and simple.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alvin
0.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Alvin/Houston
1.9 km away
Alvin Extended Stay
Alvin Extended Stay
#6 of 8 in Alvin
13 reviews
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alvin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin
1.5 km away
Scottish Inns & Suites
17.6 km away
Country Regency Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Alvin, TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Alvin, TX

Address: 1470 S Bypass 35, Alvin, TX 77511-4112 (Formerly Alvin Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Alvin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Alvin
Price Range: $74 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Alvin, TX 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Alvin, TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alvin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing