We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
63
43
25
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
43
25
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk clerk numerous times staff was very friendly motel galveston miles tx pillows
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stayed in rm #219 from 08/03-07/2017 --
PROS - Motel and rooms were clean.
The room was clean and redone, and the motel had been recently refurbished.
CONS - Our stay was less than comfortable.
1) The parking lot and pool were filled night and day with per diem contractors drinking and "hanging out" with whomever they picked up that night. Our rental car was hit and damaged in the parking lot overnight, and of course no one claimed the damage.
2) The breakfast menu was VERY limited, and not restocked through the advertised breakfast hours.
3) Also, we found the maid's master key card hanging in a supply closet door. After verifying that it would open our room, I took it to the front desk, to a front desk clerk who was more interested in her Starbucks drink than the fact the entire motel was unsecured all night.

My advice, try one of the other several motels on the same strip rather than stay at this one. Too many other local options than to stay here.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Acts8_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We have stayed at this particular Super 8 numerous times since it's close to my family. We always get the same room (handicap), so it's a comfortable feel. Front desk has always been very receptive of needs.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank georgerS7592HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We called late in the evening and got one of the last available rooms. ( There was a softball tournament in town.) The hotel is older, but we'll maintained. The room, sheets and towels were clean. The towels however, were very rough. I liked that there were plenty of nice sized pillows, not those cheap flat things.The staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was the usual selections. They were out of almost everything by the time we got there and started to restock as everyone was leaving. They could have done a better job of that considering how busy it was. I'd stay there again if I ever found myself in the area.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Deron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirti B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Alvin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We enjoyed having you visit as well and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews