We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at La Finca Chiquita”
Review of La Finca Chiquita

La Finca Chiquita
Ranked #1 of 258 Restaurants in Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 20
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: The rumors are true! The Three Salsas have returned to Allen in Allen's favorite hole-in-the wall, Tex-Mex restaurant. La Finca Chiquita is located in historic Downtown Allen in the old post office building. Serving traditional Mexican and Tex-Mex recipes in a family friendly environment! Viva Las Tres Salsas!
Restaurant details
Description: The rumors are true! The Three Salsas have returned to Allen in Allen's favorite hole-in-the wall, Tex-Mex restaurant. La Finca Chiquita is located in historic Downtown Allen in the old post office building. Serving traditional Mexican and Tex-Mex recipes in a family friendly environment! Viva Las Tres Salsas!
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Great food, friendly service and fun atmosphere. Felix is a great host we will definitely be back for sure

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank robertwU8244GY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Food was good but not the best I've had in the area. Staff was very nice. Prices were very good for the amount of food.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank butler68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

It's no wonder this little restaurant has such high ratings. The food and service are outstanding!

I come here for the Spinach Chicken Quesadilla. The spinach tortilla adds great flavor in addition to the fresh spinach. Add Fajita Chicken with their bell pepper, mushrooms, cheese and onion... and you have a great meal! We also really like their sauteed fresh veggies, bean soup, and beef fajitas.

The wait staff are very attentive and keep tea glasses filled throughout the meal. It's worth the wait even if all their tables are full.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank TexasMorgans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The fajitas are my favorite! When my family attempted the "Whole Thirty," this was one place we could eat out! Their menu items are so fresh and clean! Everyone in my family will eat here!(I have 2 picky teenagers)My hubby's favorite dish is the Guiso (sp?) WE have also used them to cater @ our home. Delivery and pick up was so convenient and on time!Highly recommend a visit to dine in, take out, or cater!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AllenAggie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Perfect little Tex-Mex restaurant. Must try grilled bacon wrapped jalapeno shrimp. AMAZING!!! I have never had a bad meal here. Oh ya, bring your own alcohol makes it even better.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Finca Chiquita also viewed

 

Been to La Finca Chiquita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing