We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently too much salt”

Texas Steak Express
Ranked #75 of 297 Restaurants in Abilene
Price range: USD 7 - USD 21
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: At Texas Steak Express, our menu includes a wide variety of delicious choices from rib-eye steaks, steak tips, chicken breast fillets, cheeseburgers, sandwiches, salads, salmon to shrimp cooked to your specifications. All of our entrees come with a crisp salad, piping hot baked potato with all the trimmings, and a baked roll. You can even satisfy your sweet tooth with one of our delicious desserts. We also have a Kid's Meals menu that caters to the younger members of your family. We are dedicated to providing products and services that exceed your expectations. Give us a call today, and we'll deliver a delicious meal right to your door. Or if you are nearby, pick up your order today in less than 20 minutes.
Restaurant details
Description: At Texas Steak Express, our menu includes a wide variety of delicious choices from rib-eye steaks, steak tips, chicken breast fillets, cheeseburgers, sandwiches, salads, salmon to shrimp cooked to your specifications. All of our entrees come with a crisp salad, piping hot baked potato with all the trimmings, and a baked roll. You can even satisfy your sweet tooth with one of our delicious desserts. We also have a Kid's Meals menu that caters to the younger members of your family. We are dedicated to providing products and services that exceed your expectations. Give us a call today, and we'll deliver a delicious meal right to your door. Or if you are nearby, pick up your order today in less than 20 minutes.
Reviewed 31 December 2017

We've had Texas Steak Express many times, and each time the food is very salty. It's hard to enjoy food when the cook is so heavy handed with the seasoning. Their tea is outstanding and their food would be excellent, well, you know why. Don't waste your money on their desserts, they are sliver-thin pieces of Sams' Club cheesecake.

Thank RodL66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2017

Absolutely consistently the best burger I have ever had and delivered right to your door. I have been a customer since they opened...for years! You cannot go wrong!

Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Director of Operations at Texas Steak Express, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Cindy

Thank you for your continued business. We really appreciate your time and comments on our Cheeseburgers. They are our number one seller and we do try our best to keep it consistent and fresh. You cant beat that charbroiled taste. Add some bacon next time to make it even better.

Thanks again
Robert C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Hard to believe that I'm giving 5 stars for a take-out steak place, but it's true. Everything is always hot, fresh and yummy. Fast delivery. Great for those days when you can't get away from the office.

Thank 212Poker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Director of operations at Texas Steak Express, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Thank you for ordering with us. We appreciate you choosing us. We do pride ourselves in giving the best service and quality we can. That's why everything is cooked to order to give the freshest and hottest food you can get. Have a good day and thanks for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

First time to try this and I would have to say that overall, it was a good value for the money. The Ribeye was tender, the baked potato average, and the salad could have been a little fresher (I think they use pre-prepared, store-bought salad like they have at Wal Mart), but they threw in free iced tea and the price beat going to a local restaurant for a steak.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GreywolfAbilene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Director of Operations at Texas Steak Express, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

We appreciate your time and comments. I will look into the salad freshness. We try to have the best products we can get. These comments help us become better. I'm really glad you enjoyed your experience with us and hope you come back when you want a good steak. We do have other options available and always a Free 32 oz. cup of Tea on Pick up and waiting orders.

Thank You
Robert Cano
Steak Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

We had been traveling all day and tired. Everyone was hungry but no one really felt like getting back out. We got in the hotel local info pamphlet and found the listing for Steak Express. We decided to take the chance and ordered some meals. Delivery was fast and the order accurate. Either the steaks were very good or we just were really tired and hungry but was a very good meal. Comes with all the fixings and at a decent price. Would order again.

Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Director of Operations at Texas Steak Express, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

James

Thank you for taking the time to let other people know about your experience with our store. We appreciate your business and hope when you pass thru again you eat with us again. Be safe on your trip and have a good day.

Sincerely
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Texas Steak Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing