We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PIZZA”

Angelo's Picnic Pizza
Ranked #2 of 78 Restaurants in Antioch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 1 - USD 20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: Angelo’s Picnic Pizza has a long tradition of hand crafting pizzas in the old world Italian style. Angelo, and family, opened the first store in the Hickory Hollow Mall in 1976. He and his wife, Sara, opened several locations, including the current location on Murfreesboro Road (opened in 1999). They ran the operation together until his passing in January 2010. Fortunately, the couple raised their family on the art of pizza making, and his son, Nick, was able to continue the tradition. Nick and his wife, Marcella, currently run the shop, and they have a son named Angelo (after their beloved father), who is already skilled in dough making! The LaMattina family received a proclamation from the metropolitan Nashville-Davidson County Council for dedication to service, length of time opened for a family-owned business, and for the great selection of authentic Italian food.
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Angelo's Pizza has the Best Pizza and will fix a Pizza Your way. I Love the Double Stuffed Pizza. They have a small but everything You want or need is there, Pizza, Calzones, Garlic knots, Spaghetti and I especially Love Friday Lunch has Mussels and Fried Calmari DELICIOUS, and They have a nice Salad Bar. I Love Angelo's Pizza so get there for the best Pizza.

Thank andypandaNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick L, Marketing at Angelo's Picnic Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thanks so much andypandaNashville! We love that you love our pizza. That double stuffed pizza is definitely a customer favorite! Come back soon.

-Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Angelo's Picnic Pizza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017

You can see where they prepare food for you. it's nice. It's difficult to get in the parking lot most times, because they're crowded. buffet from scratch; and local favorite. I recommend. :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank klymb8tyz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick L, Marketing at Angelo's Picnic Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Hey klymb8ty3!
Thank you for this review! We're glad we're a local favorite and we hope to see you again soon! - Shelby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Good pizza, fast service. We have been many times and had the buffet, good variety of choices. Pizza isn't authentic northern style, but is as pretty close as you can get down here.

Thank Capricornwoman_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick L, Owner at Angelo's Picnic Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Hey, Capricornwoman_1972

We're glad you enjoyed the buffet and we appreciate the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

The pizza is prepared fresh and sitting in the restaurant as a family of over 20 people was a bit of a challenge for the server, but she did a good job. The pizza was excellent. Free refills and they have a buffet bar that includes several pasta products and salads. The place was packed which is a sign of a good product.

Thank jatfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick L, Owner at Angelo's Picnic Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Hey Jatfrey,

We're so glad you had a good time at Angelo's and we appreciate you taking the time to give us this feedback! Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I was impressed that they hand make all their doughs, meatballs, pastas, and other items. My father loved his pasta and even though he ordered "off the menu" they were happy to accommodate him. Be careful, the garlic & butter pasta is swimming in garlic butter. I loved the pizza because of the soft fluffy crust, but my husband prefers the thin and crispy. I also had the house salad, which is loaded with cheese and olives, as well as mixed veg. Decent prices as well. Small place but it has a back room for larger groups. They also have pizza by the slice, which is nice if you are not sharing.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank acofarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelo's Picnic Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Angelo's Picnic Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing