We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 114
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 110
USD 93
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 71
USD 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 132
USD 110
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Anderson)(Great Value!)
USD 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 132
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bleckley Inn(Anderson)
USD 135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
205
63
19
17
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
63
19
17
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theaterclemson universityrestaurants within walking distancecomplimentary breakfastsouthern hospitalitygreat hoteli highly recommend this hotelenjoyed our stayconvenient locationdesk staffwonderful staycookiesbed was very comfortableoutdoor poolclean roomshotel roomstay there again
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Great experience, very convenient. Were on a trip to look at real estate for moving south. Was great location for us to reach the places we wanted to check out. Staff was very friendly and helpful for our four night stay.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank M7235IArichardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to fill out a survey based on your recent stay. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Stayed here multiple times and never had any issues. Rooms are very clean and staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is very convenient to restaurants and other businesses with easy highway access. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dawnwaller2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to post a review based upon your recent stay. We appreciate the high marks that you gave us. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Stayed overnight to see grand kids. Got in about 1 P.M.. Had a room on 3rd floor right across from elevator. Hmmm? Did not hear a thing all night! Quiet, Oh yes. Pleasant staff.Breakfast was usual fare, defrosted bakery items. Toaster was used! Well stocked with choices. Very clean room.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was very quiet!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to post a review based upon your recent stay. We appreciate the high marks that you gave us. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

This hotel was not terrible but the prior reservation process was painful and the price of my room was almost 30$ higher than quoted. This was my third poor experience with the Hilton chains in two years.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank audreya619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to post a review based upon your recent stay. I noticed that we did not receive high marks from your stay with us and I wanted to apologize that it did not meet your expectations in regards to the reservation process. We strive to make every guests experience memorable and we will look into these issues that you stated to improve your stay with us next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Because of the level of service and quality of the rooms, we always try to stay at a Hampton when we travel. Tonight was no exception.
The young man that checked us in (sorry I didn't get his name) was friendly and very efficient at his job. As we checked in he twice repeated that if we needed any to just let him know and thanked us for staying at Hampton.
The room (207) was very clean and comfortable. The linens smelled fresh and clean and the bed was very comfortable as well.
Breakfast was outstanding. Especially the scrambled eggs with ham and cheese. The breakfast bar was well stocked with a wide variety of fresh foods.
I seldom give "excellent" reviews. I'll often give four stars. But "excellent" has to be earned. To the folks at this Hampton....you earned it !
Well done.....well done indeed.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Randall P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to post a review based upon your recent stay. We appreciate the high marks that you gave us. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews