We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME-AWESOME-AWESOME!!!”
Review of Apizza Di Napoli

Apizza Di Napoli
Ranked #4 of 191 Restaurants in Aiken
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Description: Pizza Faithful to the Authentic Neapolitan Style At Apizza di Napoli we are the FIRST in South Carolina and the ONLY Pizzeria in NC, SC, & GA to be honored with the prestigious and distinct Certification of True Authentic Neapolitan Pizza from the highly coveted AVPN Association in Naples, using the guidelines set out by the Association Verace Pizza Napoletana and as set out by the Italian Government and the European Union.
Reviewed 6 June 2018

First of all, disregard the review from the nitwit who badmouthed the antipasto plate. She argued with the staff that the antipasto plate comes with LETTUCE! What she wanted was a garden salad! The owner wasn’t rude or mad, but Italian and offended because Nitwit felt she knew more about his dish than he did. The menu details every ingredient on the plate and for those who aren’t intelligent enough to read the words, there’s even a picture of the dish! These folks are FROM ITALY and bring their original dishes for us to enjoy.

I’m in there once a week re-enacting Julia Roberts scene from Eat Pray Love! These are the friendliest people who work hard to give us a genuine Italian experience each visit! I absolutely LOVE this place!

I always get the Margerita pizza with pepperoni and spicy sausage. It’s to die for and I don’t even want to chew it, just gulp it down!

Go now!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank metalmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cliffgarz, Owner at Apizza Di Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you we really appreciate your comments and we always enjoy you company. I’m so glad our regular customers actually understand what I’m trying to do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2018

Friends from Aiken took us here for pizza; we're from out of town. We ordered a antipasto and when it came to the table, I thought it was a Chinese plate!!! I said, 'this isn't a antipasto' and the waitress came back to say that that's how they're made, it's not like the 'normal' antipasti and we can't take it back and here it is; so eat it. WHAT??? No, 'I'm sorry it's not what you expected or can we do something else?', NO. NO. She was SO RUDE. And the man there - don't know if he's the owner, said 'that's how it's made in Italy, not America; it's authentic antipasti from Italy. (and if he is the owner, he needs to get a different job where he doesn't work with the public because he was VERY RUDE - terrible man). There was only one nice lady there and she shows up with a 'green' salad and said it was on the house, which is WHAT A NORMAL RESTAURANT would have done; not the way the waitress and 'grouch-man' treated us. Our friends will NEVER go there and will be sure to tell anyone else, not to go, also. Also, it's over priced; the pizza is SO thin and the sauce was runny. Worst experience we have had in a PIZZA JOINT. Went for a walk after and ran into a man and we started talking about this place and HE SAID, 'OMG, we will never go back there; the guy there is horrible'. Well, there you have it! Don't go.

2  Thank nancywny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cliffgarz, Owner at Apizza Di Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

I’m sorry for your experience. From your comments about the salad and pizza it’s obvious you are not familiar with real Italian food. What you mistakenly took as rudeness was my staff actually trying to explain what our antipasto is. No one was trying to be rude and you were in fact asked several times if we could bring you something different, but you continued about how our food was not right. If you wanted a “green” salad maybe you should have actually read the menu and ordered one. Everything in our menu is described in great detail so there should have been no question about what you were getting. If you want normal American food then please go to an American style place. Sometimes it’s not the people in the place but maybe just maybe, you might look at how you acted. You were definitely not acting like a grown adult.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Awesome pizza and lunch specials! The pizza has perfectly crisp crust and chewy gooey middle. The owner Cliff is a stickler for HAPPY customers and cleanliness! Kirsten is always smiling and polite. Best brick oven pizza in Aiken County!

Thank Brittney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent pizza, meatballs, and eggplant! Having lived in New Haven, CT for 50 years, this is the real deal folks.

Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cliffgarz, Owner at Apizza Di Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you we are so happy you all came to celebrate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Excellent Restaurant! Loved the brick oven pizza! The sauce was the best!
Cliff was very pleasant and friendly!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Apizza Di Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing