We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night sleep” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Altoona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites Altoona
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Altoona
Certificate of Excellence
McLean, VA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good night sleep”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Clean rooms, clean hallways, nice lobby with 2 computers connected to the internet, excellent free breakfast with doughnuts, bagels, cereal, waffles, eggs, fruit, juice, coffee. Clean well lit parking lot. Quite location. Flat panel TV and excellent shower. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlitch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt S, Manager at Comfort Suites Altoona, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    80
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
190
57
11
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Williamsport, PA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

I stayed once more at comfort suites and was still so happy with the stay. The bed and pillows had me sleeping like a log. Plus easy on and off highway access.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlaFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Very nice pool and hot tub. Very clean and friendly staff. Stayed here for Thanksgiving visit to family. Would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Was close to the lobby which was great for walking but noisy for those that get that early breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hollyedw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

My husband and I stayed here 1 night.This place was very clean and the desk clerk was very helpful (alphonso). I wish all hotels could be this nice and friendly. We would definitely stay here again!! The breakfast was also good....no complaints. Only wish we would have stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gutseygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
197 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

We loved out experience at the Comfort Suites Altoona. This is a no smoking hotel which we are greatful for. Check in took two minutes, from front door to our room. The lady who checked us in made us feel so welcome, she acted like she was so happy we choose this hotel. She was proud to represent Comfort Suites. The lobby is big and welcoming and everything smelled so clean. Our suite was large, beautifully decorated and most of all extreamly clean. The bathroom is large, with plenty of towels and we loved the light sensor in the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable, not to soft, not too hard. We slept like babies, the hotel was so quite I was amazed we heard no highway noise. The breakfast was good with lots of variety. You must, while in this area stay at this hotel, I don't think you will be sorry. We will stay here again when near Altoona.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolinaTravelerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altoona hotels
8.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altoona
0.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Altoona
12.4 km away
Hampton Inn Altoona
Hampton Inn Altoona
#1 of 12 in Altoona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Altoona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
13.1 km away
Altoona Grand Hotel
Altoona Grand Hotel
#9 of 12 in Altoona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
13.1 km away
Courtyard Altoona
Courtyard Altoona
#7 of 12 in Altoona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Altoona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Altoona

Property: Comfort Suites Altoona
Address: 140 Stroehman Dr, I-99 and Pine Croft Exit #39, Altoona, PA 16601-9422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Altoona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Altoona
Price range (per night): $125 - $191
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Altoona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an all Suite Hotel located off of I-99 at Exit# 39. All of our rooms are equipped with either 1 King Bed or 2 Queen Beds, a Microwave, Fridge, K-Cup Keurig Machine, and a Pull-Out Sofa Bed. We offer free WIFI and a Complimentary Hot Breakfast for all of our guests. We have 2 meeting spaces available, a heated indoor pool, and a 24 hour fitness center. Group Rates and Package deals are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Altoona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Altoona Hotel Altoona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing