We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very interesting menu price are fair”
Review of The Dime

The Dime
Reserve with OpenTable
The Dime is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 486 Restaurants in Allentown
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Dime is an upscale dining experience like no other. Our menu features locally inspired and locally sourced Pennsylvanian American cuisine. Our inspiration comes not just from our own Lehigh Valley, but from all regions of the state, including, Lancaster County, the Greater Pittsburgh area, historic Philadelphia and a continually evolving list of culinary landmarks. Our dining spaces are a timeless and elegant homage to the Lehigh Valley's rich history as well. The Dime's full-service bar features Pennsylvanian specialties among its extensive list of craft beers, wines and made-from-scratch cocktails. And our incredible assemblage of renowned chefs and restaurant professionals will ensure that every meal with us will be among your most incredible and memorable dining experiences.
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Great choices for cocktails and food. Very flexible on adjusting the entree's. The services was excellent.

Thank BERNICE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd P, General Manager at The Dime, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for such a great review, Bernice C!

It's excellent you enjoyed your time at The Dime so much. We work hard to offer the best food in the best possible environment, so we are happy to see that reflected on your last visit. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We started with the oxtail empanadas, our group of 3 shared 2 portions with our beers, very nice served with a spicy seasoned salad of carrot, onion and coriander. They have a big selection of beer on tap and a very cool bar area, we had our starter at the counter then decided to sit down for a main. Very relaxed place, menus are on iPads and have picks of the dishes. Big wine list $35-$250, we took a reasonably priced Malbec. I had the halibut on Israeli couscous, I thought the dish could have had more fish, less couscous and needed to be less bitter. That being said I still enjoyed it. My colleagues devoured a big pork chop and crab cakes that were presently elegantly.

Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd P, General Manager at The Dime, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for the 4/5 review, Scott.

It's excellent you enjoyed your time with us so much. We're delighted you enjoyed your appetizers and our beer selection. We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address your concerns regarding our halibut dish with our team moving forward.

We strive for excellence so we look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Perched up on the third floor and in the PPL center, the Dime overlooks Allentown's downtown district. While your eyes are enjoying the view in the pleasing atmosphere of the restaurant, you are able to give your tastebuds something as well. A range of delicious food served by a friendly staff complete your dining experience. And don't be surprised if the menu is served to you on a tablet.

Thank Brendan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd P, General Manager at The Dime, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for the stellar review, Brendan.

We're thrilled you had such a wonderful experience with us! It's outstanding you enjoyed our excellent location in Downtown Allentown as well as our mouthwatering dishes. That's what we like to see! We can't wait to see you again soon so we can share those great views and delicious food with you once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Part of the Renaissance hotel I ate and drank at the bar here and found it to be although a bit pricey for cocktails they were very well made and tasty.

I had a really nice chicken burger and beer and was pleased with the service and overall experience.

Thank crystald629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd P, General Manager at The Dime, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for the 4/5 review, Crystal.

It's excellent you enjoyed your time with us so much. We're delighted you appreciated our food and service. We strive for excellence so we look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

I met two friends who were staying at the Renaissance Hotel. We decided to try Sunday brunch in the hotel’s Dime restaurant.

Both the lobby and the restaurant interiors are contemporary in design, but not in the overused retro, corporate sleek style. The design elements make good use of lighting to define spaces, and are the right balance of hard and soft visual elements. The Dime offers a nice view of Center Square.

The brunch buffet was well prepared. The pancakes were fresh and light. The berries were flavorful, as was the orange juice. The oatmeal was a pleasing, creamy consistency, not thin and watery, or a sticky, impenetrable glob. The tea selection is that of Taylors of Harrogate, and the English Breakfast Tea was comparable to the Taylors of Harrogate Yorkshire Tea I prefer at home. The waitress was on point. I recommend the Dime as a breakfast venue.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TLinHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd P, General Manager at The Dime, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thanks for the 4-star rating and review!

We're thrilled you had such a pleasant time with us.  We strive to offer top-notch service alongside our delicious food.  It's fantastic you enjoyed our decor and lovely views as well as our breakfast selections.  That's what we like to see!  We appreciate your valuable feedback.

We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dime also viewed

 
Allentown, PA
 

Been to The Dime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;