We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hot tub!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Allentown/Dorney
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice hot tub!”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night. It's located very close to the Dorney Park, so might be a good place to stay after spending the whole day at the Park. The room was quite spacious with a comfortable bed and a hot tub in the bathroom. Staff friendly and helpful, I didn't experience any problems. I would recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greatboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    78
    91
    93
    108
See reviews for
197
73
41
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We were traveling thru the area and need a place. I used points so the night was free. Very basic accommodations, wife was not really happy with the place (carpets, room atmosphere). Bed was pretty bad and the room small but 3/5 due to price point and expectations. The pool looked nice we did not use any of the facilities or eat breakfast which was free and the area was crowded. The hotel appeared to be near capacity. Do not expect much and you will not be disappointed. I imagine most people book this hotel for price as there are many other hotels in the immediate area.

Room Tip: Next to a Perkins but we had a fine dinner at Pistachios
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

On a recent stay at this location was thoroughly disappointed. I booked this room late in the evening ( with hotels.com), upon my arrival I did not receive the type of room reserved, and after check out was fraudulently charged a smoking fee of $150.00. I have made several attempt to contact the management with no response. I have also filed with Howard Johnson's Corporate and to date have had resolution with them either. I have finally turned it over to my banks fraud division to see if this can be resolved.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank artmark62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I was very impressed with this hotel. The high speed internet was solid. Never lost connection or even slowed down. The place is like home. Very clean and well maintained. Great location too with restaurants near the hotel. Wish I could give more than 5 stars.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corporate-traveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I was coming to the Allentown area to visit with some family and friends when I stumbled upon the Howard Johnson. When I went in to inquire about rates, to say I was pleasantly surprised would be an understatement. The lobby was warm, clean, very welcoming, and was complete with charming holiday decor. I was greeted quite warmly by the front desk, who gave me a great deal on a non smoking room with two queen sized beds. I was informed that the room came equipped with mini refrigerator and microwave, they served a continental breakfast in the morning, had an indoor pool and jacuzzi, free wifi, and if I was eating out there were a few local restaurants who offered a discount to guests, all of which - included with my room rate. The room was clean, warm, and the beds very comfortable. The pool room was lovely, and the jacuzzi felt heavenly. We had dinner right across the street and received 10% off our bill. The pool was open until 11pm so another dip before bed was a must! We slept like babies, no complaints there. Breakfast in the morning was great! Nothing over the top, but definitely enough to get your day started right! Check out was a breeze. I will definitely stay again when I'm back in Allentown!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DazzleMeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allentown hotels
1.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Allentown
Comfort Suites Allentown
#13 of 30 in Allentown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Knights Inn & Suites Allentown
8.3 km away
Sleep Inn Allentown
Sleep Inn Allentown
#9 of 30 in Allentown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
10.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Allentown/Dorney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Allentown/Dorney

Property: Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Allentown/Dorney
Address: 3220 Hamilton Blvd, Allentown, PA 18103-4535
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Price range (per night): $80 - $165
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Allentown/Dorney 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Allentown/Dorney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites - Dorney Park And Allentown
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Dorney Park And Allentown Hotel Allentown
Howard Johnson Hotel Allentown
Howard Johnson Allentown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing