We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ring this Belle in Beautiful Ashland!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cowslip's Belle B & B and Boutique Vacation Rentals
Ranked #27 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ring this Belle in Beautiful Ashland!”
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed for one night on a road trip to San Francisco. The Inn is conveniently located two blocks from the Oregon Shakespeare Festival's theaters and all the cute shops and restauranats. Our room, the Gillyvor, was in the front of the main house - cozy, comfortable and very quiet. Jon and Carmen were attentive to our needs, made a dinner reservation for us and answered ALL of our questions. Before leaving, we gathered in the dining room for a wonderful breakfast (the scones!!) and conversation with the other guests. It was a delightful stay and a perfect beginning of our road trip to San Francisco. Thanks again.
The Two Js from Portland
PS - I took a couple of cookies for the road. They were delicious, Jon!

Room Tip: Talk to Jon or Carmen to determine the best fit for your group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 77Duck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We have visited Cowslip's Belle for at least 25 years. It is a home away from home for us. We park our car and never need to move it. It is the perfect location for enjoying the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. It is an easy walk to the theaters, shops, Lithea Park and restaurants.

Jon and Carmen are warm, welcoming and the perfect hosts. The breakfasts are outstanding with lots of fresh fruit, perfect coffee and interesting dishes. The grounds around the B & B. are private and very peaceful - a perfect place to relax and read. The water feature provides the ideal background music.

Great hikes are just out the back door and this year my husband enjoyed long bike rides every day.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BendBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hidden Vallley Lake, CA
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2011

This was our second trip to Ashland to see the Shakespeare festival and our second stay at the Cowslip's Belle. We love it! The house and grounds are beautiful and the rooms comfortable and very tastefully done. The breakfasts are incredible!!! Jon and Carmen even accommodated my gluten and dairy free diet with an egg fritatta and gluten free bread!! All home made! We parked the car and were able to walk everywhere. They are very gracious hosts with guests returning year after year. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank El60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

On arriving at the Cowslips Belle the first thing you notice are the lovely grounds with many flowers, a koi pond, and a chuckling waterfall. Jon and Carmen, the hosts, are warm, charming, and, if you like, available for conversation during breakfast and after 27 years in Ashland a fount of information about the area. . The breakfasts, served from 8:30 to 9:30 are delicious without being over the top. They are planning Vegan breakfasts for those so inclined. The flexible and easy going breakfast service stands in contrast to our experience at other B&B’s where breakfast is at 8:30 sharp or forget it. Coffee and house baked chocolate chip cookies are available during the afternoons. We stayed in the carriage house and found our room well appointed and comfortable. Lots of pillows make for a cozy night. The location is superb, just blocks from the Shakespeare Festival theaters.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lefty70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

Very, Very nice studio. Every detail was great. comfortable bed lots of pillows. Very private. best of all very close to downtown and theatres. I will stay here from now on when in AShland

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zjsantarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
1.1 km away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
587 reviews
0.2 km away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
0.1 km away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
678 reviews
0.4 km away
McCall House
McCall House
#7 of 31 in Ashland
248 reviews
0.2 km away
Iris Inn
Iris Inn
#13 of 31 in Ashland
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowslip's Belle B & B and Boutique Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowslip's Belle B & B and Boutique Vacation Rentals

Property: Cowslip's Belle B & B and Boutique Vacation Rentals
Address: 159 N Main St, Ashland, OR 97520-1729
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price range (per night): $183 - $309
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our collection of rooms and suites is diverse. Stay as B&B guests (June through Sept.18) enjoying breakfasts and chatting with other guests. Or.....stay a la carte, as Vacation Renters (anytime) - living like a local, while feeling hosted, without breakfast and housekeeping yet experiencing all the amenities - an exceptional value. Delightfully unique luxury accommodations. Just 3 blocks to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival and Ashland's downtown plaza. Exquisite garden setting with mature trees, koi ponds and waterfalls. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing