We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid, enjoyable lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Bard's Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
SF CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Solid, enjoyable lodging”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Service the Ashland Shakespeare scene as well as the supporting environs, this hotel is quiet (even on New Year's Eve), clean, and exactly what you want at the end of a day of driving.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
On behalf our entire staff may I say "Thank You!" for staying with us. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our property as well as your recent stay. Sincerely, Holly Harding
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    253
    68
    23
    24
See reviews for
237
291
29
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We love staying here as it is so close to the theaters and there are plenty of restaurants across the street. The suites are definitely worth the extra money as they feel like a home base for when we stay. Only downside is the intermittent internet. I guess it runs fine in the main buildings but is constantly rebooting in the property across the main street.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joonipar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our property, we so appreciate you staying with us when you travel to Ashland. On behalf of my entire staff, please accept my sincere apology for the intermittent internet service. This is not a normal occurance but if that ever happens to you again, please notify our front desk immediately and we will get our computer tech out to solve the problem. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit to Ashland. Sincerely, Holly Harding General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

The Bard's Inn is very well located for Ashland. It is just north of the square and the park and easy walking distance to the OSF theaters. It is close to the restaurants and other attractions and wineries. The breakfast was good and they have added more choices on the buffet. We will stay here again as we appreciate the closeness to the center of town.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the main street although it was not noisy where we stayed. If you are concerned abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMMJ79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Our entire team appreciates your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We look forward to your next visit to Ashland!

Sincerely,

Holly Harding
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I will be staying here again. I thought it was a great value. It was so clean and nicely updated. It was quiet and conveniently located.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssswedishgirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Our entire team appreciates your positive comments regarding your stay at our property.

We strive to give you a superior guest experience, every visit. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to your next visit to Ashland.

Sincerely,
Holly Harding
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My first time at Bard's Inn, and will be staying here in the future when coming to Asland. Staff very friendly. I asked for a upper level room and got one on the third floor overlooking towards downtown. The room was good sized and had plenty of chairs, even a window box seat. I hosted a small pre-dinner cocktail party and it was perfect. The ceiling even had cathedral ceiling, and there was a balcony too. So handy to walk to the plays or to the many great restaurants and shops nearby. The breafast was pretty good, the usual cereals and bread and pastries, but also some sausage and breakfast burritos.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with interiors hallways, some of the rooms just have a window/door facing the parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerrypj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Our entire team is grateful for your positive comments regarding your stay at our property. We strive to give a superior experience to each guest and look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,

Holly Harding
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
4.6 km away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
4.7 km away
Best Western Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
1.0 km away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bard's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bard's Inn

Property: Best Western Bard's Inn
Address: 132 North Main Street, Ashland, OR 97520-1730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ashland
#1 Business Hotel in Ashland
#4 Family Hotel in Ashland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price range (per night): $174 - $330
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bard's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Bard's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bard`s Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing