We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big-City Style in Small Town Village”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The tiny town of Ashland OR. is very eclectic and friendly. While recently visiting for the week, I was made quickly aware that most of the Inn's in town, were fairly 'ordinary' save for a couple of the charming B & B's about the Main St. (If) you, like my self, are seeking a more 'top-flight' experience akin to a 'Four Seasons', 'Ritz C'. or etc. this place will likely appeal to you far more, than any other offerings available - but without their high-ticket prices! The front Lobby is beautiful and open-air from the 2nd floor, looking down. Lovely chandeliers and palms, grace the marbled entrance; just quieting overall, and a pleasure to look at. My room was on the 4th floor looking out at the mountains and main village - I was able to view a stunning snow-fall over the town, from my corner window late one evening - an (unexpected) perk to the room!! Guests are provided an elegant Buffet Continental-Brkfst. in the mornings - for the price of your room. Complete w/ steel-cut oatmeal, mini muffins, coffee, and etc, Expectedly, china and silverware are provided! Presentation '4-star' all the way. Mattress in my suite was very comfortable and Japanese deep-soak tub in bathroom, was to die for - almost deep enough to be a 'Watsu' pool - highly theraputic, for those w/ issues. One and (only) one shortcoming I encountered during my stay, was the over-eager recipe 'experiments' served up in their house resturaunt, 'Lark's". I ordered something called a 'Pulled-Pork' sloppy-joe sandwich, and it WAS dreadfully sloppy!! Inventive, by adding cole-slaw and melted cheese, but revolting looking when all that wetness, was 'slopped' together - looked like someone threw up on the plate! Also, coffee was served up mild-to-lukewarm, another unexpected no-no from such a top-notch establishment. I would recommend staying away from the resturaunt altogether as they lean a tad too far into 'creative cuisine' efforts and sadly, miss the mark. Besides, there are numerous places to eat, all up and down Main St. All in all the prices, the accommodations, the free parking, make this the ONLY well-heeled place to stay, when visiting Ashland.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NewportBeachWords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

493 - 497 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2012

Had a wonderful experience here - great hotel, friendly staff, and terrific dinner at Larks. Will for sure be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPickus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We were only staying one evening, but it was wonderful. The location of this hotel made it ideal to walk around Ashland's downtown to enjoy the restaurants, shopping, theater and Lithia Park. The rooms are very comfortable and the hotel staff friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

My husband and I booked a Groupon special with this hotel several months ago and were waiting for the perfect time to treat ourselves with it. We decided upon the second week in January, and we couldn't have picked a better time. Ashland was just wrapping up its Christmas festivities, but it was quiet enough that we felt like we had the town to ourselves. It was also the first snow of the year and we got to look out over main street from our king corner suite window and our comfy, plush bed!

I loved all of the Victorian accents and furnishings in our room. Yes, it was small; however, I thought it was very, very cozy and felt like I was staying in my favorite aunt's guest room. We had champagne and truffles waiting for us upon arrival, and ordered chocolate lava cake from Lark's for dessert as we watched the snow and TV from our big windows. The staff here are also fabulous. Every single server and front desk attendant that we encountered was beyond friendly and helpful. They made us feel very, very welcome!

We ate at Lark's on the second night of our trip and had an equally amazing time there as well. I highly recommend the wine flight-- you get a substantial amount of wine in the tastings for much less than it would cost for two glasses of wine! I also recommend the apple crisp-- it was AMAZING. Our Groupon package also gave us an hour soak in the Japanese Ofuri tub at the Waterstone Spa that hotel owns, so we had a very relaxing Sunday waking up in the sauna, tub and steam room. Oh and complimentary continental breakfast was a major perk! (I just didn't care for the coffee-- thankfully Starbucks is literally just around the corner!).

I will ABSOLUTELY be back-- I just hope they offer another Groupon package like this because it was unbeatable. Literally one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had-- and we've been all over the world. Thank you Ashland Springs Hotel!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner king room on the 5th floor-- best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlove17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We knew the hotel had a nice reputation and it really was nice. Room was not huge by any means but very nicely appointed. Restaurant downstairs was terrific and lives up to its; reputation. And as a knitter I loved seeing a knitting group in the lobby.

Room Tip: I slept thru it buy my husband heard a bunch of street noise - we were there on a Friday night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
4.2 km away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.5 km away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
4.3 km away
Best Western Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
665 reviews
0.5 km away
Bard's Inn
Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
875 reviews
22.1 km away
Green Springs Inn
Green Springs Inn
#7 of 19 in Ashland
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashland Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashland Springs Hotel

Address: 212 E Main St, Ashland, OR 97520-1829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range: $124 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashland Springs Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegantly restored 1925 historic landmark in the heart of downtown Ashland offers seventy tastefully appointed, non-smoking guest rooms, Waterstone Spa, English garden,banquet/conference space and Larks Restaurant. Calming colors & decorations evoke an era of relaxed comfort and elegance. Guests are pampered with superb service and luxurious surroundings. Hotel guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, afternoon tea with baked treats, discount to hotel's Waterstone Spa, free WiFi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Ashland Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing