We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big-City Style in Small Town Village” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashland Springs Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Newport Beach
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Big-City Style in Small Town Village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

The tiny town of Ashland OR. is very eclectic and friendly. While recently visiting for the week, I was made quickly aware that most of the Inn's in town, were fairly 'ordinary' save for a couple of the charming B & B's about the Main St. (If) you, like my self, are seeking a more 'top-flight' experience akin to a 'Four Seasons', 'Ritz C'. or etc. this place will likely appeal to you far more, than any other offerings available - but without their high-ticket prices! The front Lobby is beautiful and open-air from the 2nd floor, looking down. Lovely chandeliers and palms, grace the marbled entrance; just quieting overall, and a pleasure to look at. My room was on the 4th floor looking out at the mountains and main village - I was able to view a stunning snow-fall over the town, from my corner window late one evening - an (unexpected) perk to the room!! Guests are provided an elegant Buffet Continental-Brkfst. in the mornings - for the price of your room. Complete w/ steel-cut oatmeal, mini muffins, coffee, and etc, Expectedly, china and silverware are provided! Presentation '4-star' all the way. Mattress in my suite was very comfortable and Japanese deep-soak tub in bathroom, was to die for - almost deep enough to be a 'Watsu' pool - highly theraputic, for those w/ issues. One and (only) one shortcoming I encountered during my stay, was the over-eager recipe 'experiments' served up in their house resturaunt, 'Lark's". I ordered something called a 'Pulled-Pork' sloppy-joe sandwich, and it WAS dreadfully sloppy!! Inventive, by adding cole-slaw and melted cheese, but revolting looking when all that wetness, was 'slopped' together - looked like someone threw up on the plate! Also, coffee was served up mild-to-lukewarm, another unexpected no-no from such a top-notch establishment. I would recommend staying away from the resturaunt altogether as they lean a tad too far into 'creative cuisine' efforts and sadly, miss the mark. Besides, there are numerous places to eat, all up and down Main St. All in all the prices, the accommodations, the free parking, make this the ONLY well-heeled place to stay, when visiting Ashland.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NewportBeachWords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    213
    55
    25
    11
See reviews for
87
358
45
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Had a wonderful experience here - great hotel, friendly staff, and terrific dinner at Larks. Will for sure be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CPickus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samara
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

We were only staying one evening, but it was wonderful. The location of this hotel made it ideal to walk around Ashland's downtown to enjoy the restaurants, shopping, theater and Lithia Park. The rooms are very comfortable and the hotel staff friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

My husband and I booked a Groupon special with this hotel several months ago and were waiting for the perfect time to treat ourselves with it. We decided upon the second week in January, and we couldn't have picked a better time. Ashland was just wrapping up its Christmas festivities, but it was quiet enough that we felt like we had the town to ourselves. It was also the first snow of the year and we got to look out over main street from our king corner suite window and our comfy, plush bed!

I loved all of the Victorian accents and furnishings in our room. Yes, it was small; however, I thought it was very, very cozy and felt like I was staying in my favorite aunt's guest room. We had champagne and truffles waiting for us upon arrival, and ordered chocolate lava cake from Lark's for dessert as we watched the snow and TV from our big windows. The staff here are also fabulous. Every single server and front desk attendant that we encountered was beyond friendly and helpful. They made us feel very, very welcome!

We ate at Lark's on the second night of our trip and had an equally amazing time there as well. I highly recommend the wine flight-- you get a substantial amount of wine in the tastings for much less than it would cost for two glasses of wine! I also recommend the apple crisp-- it was AMAZING. Our Groupon package also gave us an hour soak in the Japanese Ofuri tub at the Waterstone Spa that hotel owns, so we had a very relaxing Sunday waking up in the sauna, tub and steam room. Oh and complimentary continental breakfast was a major perk! (I just didn't care for the coffee-- thankfully Starbucks is literally just around the corner!).

I will ABSOLUTELY be back-- I just hope they offer another Groupon package like this because it was unbeatable. Literally one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had-- and we've been all over the world. Thank you Ashland Springs Hotel!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner king room on the 5th floor-- best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlove17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

We knew the hotel had a nice reputation and it really was nice. Room was not huge by any means but very nicely appointed. Restaurant downstairs was terrific and lives up to its; reputation. And as a knitter I loved seeing a knitting group in the lobby.

Room Tip: I slept thru it buy my husband heard a bunch of street noise - we were there on a Friday night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank citymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
4.2 km away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.5 km away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
0.5 km away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
0.5 km away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#5 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashland Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashland Springs Hotel

Property: Ashland Springs Hotel
Address: 212 East Main Street, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Price range (per night): $142 - $318
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashland Springs Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegantly restored 1925 historic landmark in the heart of downtown Ashland offers seventy tastefully appointed, non-smoking guest rooms, Waterstone Spa, English garden,banquet/conference space and Larks Restaurant. Calming colors & decorations evoke an era of relaxed comfort and elegance. Guests are pampered with superb service and luxurious surroundings. Hotel guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, afternoon tea with baked treats, discount to hotel's Waterstone Spa, free WiFi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ashland Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing