We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thrilling AND safe”

Kokopelli River Guides - Day Trips
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: The best rafting trips in Ashland, Oregon are with Kokopelli River Guides! Rafting and kayaking on the Rogue River and Klamath River are our passion and we want to share that love of the river with you! We are located in beautiful Ashland, Oregon. Take the time while you are here to experience a river trip like no other! Our guides love guiding and it shows! Our lunches and snacks are healthy and delicious. Join us for a half day to several days on the river and see why we love what we do.
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Experienced guides make rafting a thrilling pleasure with Kokopelli. Several rivers to raft, at different skill levels. Avoid the lower Klamath unless you really know what you're doing and stick with the Rogue, where you'll get dumped at the Nuggat unless you hang on. Really fun, and perfect for a hot summer day.

Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokopelliRiverGuides, Owner at Kokopelli River Guides - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Thank you Maureen for your review of Kokopelli River Guides. I'm not sure what trip you went on this summer, but it sounds like you are familiar with all of the rivers in the area. The Upper Klamath whitewater trip is the biggest and best summer whitewater rafting in Southern Oregon. The half day on the Rogue River Nugget provides some excitement with some floating in between the bigger rapids. I hope you join us next year on one of our day trips or maybe try a 3-4 day trip on the Lower Klamath River.
Alll the best,
Leslie Dopp, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

10 - 14 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2014

We choose this guide service as my son's girlfriend know the owner. It was the first white water trip for all but two of us in the boat. My son had been on raft trips in Maine, I had lead whitewater canoe and kayak trips in Maine many years ago. The trip we did was the nugget, an easy float with a couple of rapids, nothing major. It was just right for most of the people on the raft, I though felt a little underwhelmed with the trip, long sections of flat water. The region is also in the middle of the drought, so water level is down. Overall very pleasant afternoon.

Thank Chris_603_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokopelliRiverGuides, Owner at Kokopelli River Guides - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Thank you Chris for your review of the Rogue River Nugget half day rafting trip. This trip is meant for beginners and it sounds like it fit your groups needs and skill level perfectly! Yes, we are in a drought this summer, but the Rogue River has been flowing at the same flow it does every summer in August when you came. Most of the trip is fairly mild and the two bigger rapids, Nugget and Powerhouse tend to pack a bigger punch when the water gets lower. I am glad you chose to spend time with us on the river. If you are in Southern Oregon again, come rafting on the Class 3-4+ Upper Klamath River with us. Exciting whitewater guaranteed!
All the best,
Leslie Dopp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Looking for a high-quality kayak to rent for a day-trip? Very friendly and knowledgeable people, good prices, and really nice equipment! We rented two kayaks for a day trip on our own and we were super impressed with the quality of the kayaks. We were with three other people who had their own kayaks and they were all wanting to use ours. Ha!

Thank Arnold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokopelliRiverGuides, Owner at Kokopelli River Guides - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Thank you Arnold for your review on Trip Advisor about the kayaks you rented from us. I enjoyed chatting with you and getting to know you when you came into the shop. Don't forget to give us a call next year if you are heading out on the lake or the river for your kayak rental needs.
All the best,
Leslie Dopp, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We've been on a week long road trip - with no specific plans - and while in Medford - decided to try some 1st time river rafting. In steps Kokopelli River Tours! our Guide Steve was fun- and very informative. The half day trip was a blast!! Highly recommended!!

1  Thank geriventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokopelliRiverGuides, Owner at Kokopelli River Guides - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Thanks for your great review of your spontaneous rafting adventure on the Rogue River! I am glad you took the time out of your trip to spend some time on the river with us! I hope you will come rafting with us again if you are in the Southern Oregon area.
All the best,
Leslie Dopp, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We, my husband and two sons, 16 & 18, reserved the day trip with kokopelli river guides. Best thing we did on our Oregon summer trip. Our guide Yon was a great teacher and he makes a terrific lunch. River rafting was not on my bucket list but now I will definitely do it again!

Thank ElanaV_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokopelliRiverGuides, Owner at Kokopelli River Guides - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor about your rafting trip with Kokopelli River Guides this summer. We appreciate that you shared your excitement about the trip. We hope you will come rafting with us again next time you are in Ashland, Oregon!
All the best,
Leslie Dopp, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kokopelli River Guides - Day Trips also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing