We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
41
53
25
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
53
25
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here front desk staff was friendly mini fridge interstate highway quiet area room was clean fitness center wonderful stay turner falls would stay again sofa whirlpool gas drain texas facility
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2011

In all fairness this was a nice hotel BUT if you are a Marriott Platinum Member, don't expect to be treated like it.
The on duty manager and staff have NO customer relations abilities. I had a reservation, using 2 earned E-certificates, where there would be NO charges other than incidentals, and they would not allow my colleague to check in early because they needed a credit card or a copy of the credit card.
i have a 5 year history with Marriott and have never ran into this type of robotic stubborness.
This was a FREE room and I had also called and spoke to the manager personally with NO luck whatsoever.
The breakfast sausage patties tasted like liver but the omelettes were good, There was No sliced bread available for sandwiches. The coffee was good and the breakfast bar was clean and well stocked.
The hot tub and pool were indoors and working very well. The fitness center was small but adequate.
The TV was good but the remote they have substituted is the worst with no available on-screen tv guide. Channel 19 not available. The guide was in the hotel book.
Food delivery was practically non-existent unless you wanted a Papa johns Pizza. That's it! One pizza place.
i would stay here again if I absolutely had to but would really try to push on another half hour south or an hour north until I made it to a real town with real common sense people.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cliffsiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We have stayed here twice when visiting family in Ardmore. The front desk staff is always friendly no matter how late at night you are checking in. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The sitting area is a nice feature however it is very hard to see the TV from there. Breakfast is simple but adequate.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2LITTLERR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

The hotel was clean and nice. We stayed Saturday night, and Sunday was Mother's Day. The wait staff for the continental breakfast replenished the food near the end of their serving time.

The elevator squeaks, and was a little worrisome to me.

I've paid a lot less for a nice hotel even in a tourist area, so we thought the price was out of line.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Njoylivn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Executive summary: I would stay there again - anytime.

What I liked: Room desgn, very friendly staff, quiet room, comfortable bed, convention center right across back parking lot, nice continental breakfast, free Internet, fairly new property, IHOP nearby, on Interstate highway.

What needs work: loud bathroom fan, weak coffee in continental breakfast area, thin towels.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w0kieTulsa_Oklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

The staff here is very friendly and accomodating. The hotel rooms are beginning to look dated and the furniture in the "living room" area is not at all comfortable. The rooms could be cleaned with more detail- particularly the wet bar area and bed covers. The Internet service is also not very reliable. A decent but not wonderful stay. If in Ardmore again, I will stay because of my Marriott status but otherwise probably wouldn't.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lillah19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews