We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made being in Oklahoma tolerable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Ardmore
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Ardmore
Fort Sill
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Made being in Oklahoma tolerable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

A great place to stay. You can see the hotel as soon as you get off the freeway but there are not any signs at the end of the road leading to the hotel so take the only (and obvious) road.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redleg6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    43
    24
    4
    10
See reviews for
51
16
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
231 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

In all fairness this was a nice hotel BUT if you are a Marriott Platinum Member, don't expect to be treated like it.
The on duty manager and staff have NO customer relations abilities. I had a reservation, using 2 earned E-certificates, where there would be NO charges other than incidentals, and they would not allow my colleague to check in early because they needed a credit card or a copy of the credit card.
i have a 5 year history with Marriott and have never ran into this type of robotic stubborness.
This was a FREE room and I had also called and spoke to the manager personally with NO luck whatsoever.
The breakfast sausage patties tasted like liver but the omelettes were good, There was No sliced bread available for sandwiches. The coffee was good and the breakfast bar was clean and well stocked.
The hot tub and pool were indoors and working very well. The fitness center was small but adequate.
The TV was good but the remote they have substituted is the worst with no available on-screen tv guide. Channel 19 not available. The guide was in the hotel book.
Food delivery was practically non-existent unless you wanted a Papa johns Pizza. That's it! One pizza place.
i would stay here again if I absolutely had to but would really try to push on another half hour south or an hour north until I made it to a real town with real common sense people.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cliffsiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALPHARETTA,GA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

We have stayed here twice when visiting family in Ardmore. The front desk staff is always friendly no matter how late at night you are checking in. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The sitting area is a nice feature however it is very hard to see the TV from there. Breakfast is simple but adequate.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2LITTLERR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

The hotel was clean and nice. We stayed Saturday night, and Sunday was Mother's Day. The wait staff for the continental breakfast replenished the food near the end of their serving time.

The elevator squeaks, and was a little worrisome to me.

I've paid a lot less for a nice hotel even in a tourist area, so we thought the price was out of line.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Njoylivn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

Executive summary: I would stay there again - anytime.

What I liked: Room desgn, very friendly staff, quiet room, comfortable bed, convention center right across back parking lot, nice continental breakfast, free Internet, fairly new property, IHOP nearby, on Interstate highway.

What needs work: loud bathroom fan, weak coffee in continental breakfast area, thin towels.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w0kieTulsa_Oklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ardmore hotels
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Admore
1.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Ardmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Best Western Plus Ardmore Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Ardmore I-35
Holiday Inn Ardmore I-35
#7 of 23 in Ardmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
2.6 km away
Lexington Inn - Ardmore
Lexington Inn - Ardmore
#2 of 23 in Ardmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Ardmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Ardmore

Property: SpringHill Suites Ardmore
Address: 2501 Centennial Dr N, Ardmore, OK 73401-6577
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Ardmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Ardmore
Price range (per night): $107 - $183
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Ardmore 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Ardmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing